We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, nice room, but room cleaning is a bit sloppy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice room, but room cleaning is a bit sloppy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is greatly located, right smack where the action in Kuta Beach is. Room is adequate, not too big but not too small. Bathroom is excellent with semi sitting tub, ideal for soaking tired feet and back. Pillows were nice and the sheet was lovely. However, the floor is a bit sticky was was still slightly sandy when I checked in. It was still the same until the second night. If you get a room facing the lobby, be prepared to hear some noises even way into the night. The porch light could not be switched of, but the drape was adequate to block the light. Next door are two convenience stores and Pizza Hut.
It is good hotel worth the price. Just don't expect to fit more than two adults in one room, and expect a lot of noise from your neighbors during high occupancy season.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    534
    351
    109
    58
See reviews for
221
522
134
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed four days at the Mercure and we came away satisfied. It is right across from the beach and not far from shopping and good eats, however there are no restaurants right next to the hotel so you have to go and find them. the rooms were very clean but small. beds very comfortable, free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. It was surprisingly quiet in our room despite being beside the Hard Rock. The big negative is the traffic, the road is in a permanent jam so it takes a long time to get to and from by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, the staff and very friendly and speak really good English. Rooms are very neat and clean although not generously spacious for my taste but good enough. The hotel is exactly opposite to the beach and pretty much at the centre of Kuta and if you wanna go shopping you just walk around Kuta area, too easy. The view from the swimming pool is amazing, I loved it!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunil910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beach front hotel, at the famous Kuta Beach. The hotel is very nice with medium sized room, satellite TV, hot/cold shower, swimming pool. You might ask, who need all those when you're in Bali? I do, my family does and am sure some of you traveling with family will appreciate the amenities Mercure has to offer.

Just walking distance from many interesting spots. Definitely coming back for my next trip with family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyhs2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had oceanview room on 3rd floor which was a great view out to the ocean. With the doors shut, we had no road noise, which was great. The rooms were fine, but we had no drawers anywhere! We had no choice but to live mostly out of our suitcase, which I find a bit tedious when purchases are spilling out all over the place. One other thing I didn't like was the was 2 big steps from the bathroom to the bed, which can be quite dangerous if you need to go to the toilet in the middle of the night and don't want to turn the light on!
The pool area was wonderful and the views were awesome. The restaurant was a little overpriced for Bali in my opinion, however we could order meals poolside and take in the magnificent views while dining, so it was a small price to pay!
The hotel was a bit tired looking and was in need of some maintenance, but hey, so were most of the hotels in Bali.
In terms of position, we couldn't have picked a better place. Over the road from Kuta Beach and so close to markets, shops, restaurants and of course Starbucks!
If you overlooked all the negatives, you could really enjoy you stay here, which is what we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunjewel258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

All of your comments has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future improvements.

We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hard Rock has a reputation of being the best along the stretch of kuta but if you want lower prices with the same amont of standards, just walk next door to mercure.Save up that extra cash for other things.Plus you still can use the facility at hard rock while staying in mercure.No lost there.We had a room facing the ocean which was awesome.Felt very relax and we enjoyed it.Breakfast was as per standard choices n the staff was helpful. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Early booking would be a good idea especially during peak seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haizrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#104 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing