We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Excellent location”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #75 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Al-Khobar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with Excellent location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon in Bali. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the view from our room (which is facing the beach) is amazing. We can see and enjoy the sun rise and sun set from our bed, literally. The room itself is on the small side but it's clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom also on the small side with small winged door so the bathroom door is essentially useless. The breakfast, which is on the roof terrace, is very good with lots of varieties and the view is just amazing. The swimming pool, also located on the roof, has amazing view, I really like swimming here and then just relax enjoying the view. Overall, this is a good hotel with excellent location and we are recommending this hotel to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing to the beach since the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    547
    358
    113
    61
See reviews for
229
532
139
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to The Mercure Kuta and i was welcomed like an old friend by the beautiful staff who looked after me so well on my previous stays. I had emailed previous to my arrival to request the room i had stayed in last time and had a prompt response to tell me they would do their best, and they did !! I agree that the hotel does need a makeover, it's a great location so i imagine it would be difficult to find an appropriate time to sacrifice some of the rooms to enable renovations but it has to be done soon. The pool is an asset with its great view but could definitely do with some more umbrellas and the deck flooring is greatly in need of replacing as it gets wet constantly and is a high traffic area to say the least. Having said all of that i am going back in October and can't wait because the staff are amazing and you only need to ask for help with anything you might need and you will be looked after with a gracious smile unlike some hotel staff in other places in the world. Janet Orange

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view, if not the pool deck area overlooking the beach is the perfect spot for sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoolorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

All of your comment has been well noted and taken into our consideration for service improvements

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel like many in Bali, is tired & needs a work. The room was clean & quite. The service was very good. It would pay to ask for a room with sea views as non water views rooms have no view unless you like seeing other hotels. The pool is good with a great view, however the pool deck is dodgy and needs replacing. The ac in the room was very noisy.
Don't bother with breakfast its cramp, better of going out, better price & better food, just working distance... Went to day spa, don't bother with that as well, much better prices & massages up poppies lane, just down the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We thank you very much for your positive feedback and all of your feedback has been well noted and taken into our consideration for our improvement.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at Mercure Kuta Bali for 3 Days 2 Nights. Booked the standard room with breakfast. We arrived quite early before the check-in time but was offered early check-in. Maybe it was our luck that they have rooms but they were nice to inform us that the type of bed we wanted is not in the available room. So since we were tired, we grabbed it. Room was just nice for two persons and it was cosy. The porter who helped us with our luggage showed us the room interior and the hotel surrounding. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was ok. Not quite many of a choice but still appetising. Waiters and Waitresses at Alang Alang Restaurant was efficient. Swimming pool has an awesome view. It might be the in thing for now that has infinity pool. We were just chilling at the rooftop during the night enjoying the sea breeze. The in-room wifi a little sucks as we need to re-login again everytime the handphone is locked. And everyday is a different username and password. Hotel location is great. Other than that, it was a nice experience. Would definitely love to go back to Mercure Kuta !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff were lovely (as you'd expect) but really the hotel is getting old. Beyond the top floor the rooms are worn, very small and many without a view and quite dark. I did not sleep well here. The sound of the aircon resembled a constant running shower, all night. We travelled with our 2 boys and had 2 rooms side by side, no interconnecting where available, but apparently there are some. Fairly kid friendly hotel, although we didn't see may children apart from our two.

Breakfast was okey, not cheap considering the manouvering up & down stairs; the rooftop restaurant needs a renovation.

We only stayed one night catching up with friends. We'd probably stay again considering the great location for Kuta beach (if you like that sort of thing) and superb attitude of the staff. Customer service was spot on, we received a complimentary last check out (always nice) & vey prompt service, the ageing door key-lock system failed us a few times but it was quickly fixed. The complimentary toiletries were also very good Mercure style. Parking is also available on site which is very useful.

There is so much choice in this area, I do wonder how some of these older hotels survive. Still if your want an affordable central location we'd suggest the Mercure Kuta Beach is okey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuntAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
All of your comments has been well noted and taken into our consideration for improvement.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Freising, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dirty room, extremely small, noisy. Not very appealing, but expensive breakfast. Nice location across the street from the beach. Certainly OK if you want to be in the surf-colony of Bali. Nice and quite affordable restaurants in short walking distance - no need to eat at the hotel. We had ordered about two months in advance pick-up upon arrival at the airport, but there was nobody. When calling the hotel they told us that we have to order that at least two days in advance and they were not willing to help! Very unfriendly!

Room Tip: Get rooms on the upper levels, not on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cugash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
The Experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your holiday.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer focus and all guest concern and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.
I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handled the situation in the proper manner.
Kindly rest assure that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrent such incident in the future.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights in a junior suite at the very top of the building. The suite was very plush and overlooked most of Kuta and the sea. We had our own private courtyard and balcony where we had the option of having our own private dinner. Just around the corner there's an infinity pool and the restaurant. They have buffet breakfasts which are delicious. Apart from the ants I loved the place and it was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arihia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 253 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing