We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights in a junior suite at the very top of the building. The suite was very plush and overlooked most of Kuta and the sea. We had our own private courtyard and balcony where we had the option of having our own private dinner. Just around the corner there's an infinity pool and the restaurant. They have buffet breakfasts which are delicious. Apart from the ants I loved the place and it was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arihia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    544
    357
    112
    60
See reviews for
224
532
137
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights... We booked standard room (without breakfast) as the price is quite expensive. We arrived before the check in time, so we need to wait for 30 minutes for them to clean the room. Around 2.40 pm, 20 minutes before actual check in time, the front counter officer told us that the room is not yet ready... So we decided to check in after our tour (as our supir/chauffeur already arrived) and left the bags at reception counter. My expectation towards hotel became lower...

We went back from tour around 10pm. When we came to collect our room key at reception counter, the officer informed us that they have upgraded our room from Standard to Superior for free and apologize us for the delay. The bell boy also friendly and gave us the clear information about the room and hotel. The security systems also good as they will not simply give people to go in and all the vans/cars must go through inspection before entering the premise.

The swimming pool was awesome and facing Kuta beach, and we can see sunset while swimming. I will definitely stay in this hotel again, not because of free upgrade, but I can rely on the security, services, great location etc2... Free upgrade is just a bonus that I get for this vacation...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fwfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Upgraded to executive suite - wow! Amazing rooms. Pool is great, especially to take sunset photos from. I also recommend the breakfast - great variety.
Loved the location - close to beach, Poppies I for shopping, McDonalds..., and then just a couple of minutes back to the luxury of the Mercure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Bernie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location just across from the famous Kuta Beach, next to Hard Rock Cafe n 5 mins walk to Beach Walk Mall.
The staff are friendly, room is ok, breakfast is so so, but the view from the restaurant and the pool at the 4th floor was great with such a lovely view from Kuta Beach.
I recommend you to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Mercure Kuta is in a superb location, right across the road from the beach, close to the two Poppie's Lanes and easy walking distance to Matahari shopping centre. We were given a room on the second level overlookng the interior fish pond. The rooms are tastefully decorated but oh so small. two people cannot pass at the end of the bed. We also found the lighting far too dim. It was impossible to read in bed at night with all the lights on. Wardrobe space is also very limited. We didn't have a problem with a smelly bathroom as they have installed automatic spray fresheners which go off intermittently. We were given free wi-fi in the room but it wasn't very efficient.The rooftop pool is just beautiful - you can look over the edge and watch the waves break onto the beautiful white sands of Kuta beach. The only downside is that there are only 2 umbrellas, so more shade over the lounges is needed. I also got the dreaded Bali belly and my husband asked the reception to call the doctor. His visit with injection cost us $250 which is over the top even by Australian standards - so be warned!!! (however, it was probably worth it as our flight home was the next day!) We didn't partake of any food in the resort, so we cannot comment on the restaurant. We would recommend this resort for it's superb location and great pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positives feedback and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
All of your feedback has been well noted and It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beachfront hotel. very strategic. i love the swimming pool, i think that is the best part of the hotel. it is near to the beachwalk,the new shopping mall and just next to the hard rock cafe. the room and the bathroom were clean.
The staffs were helpful. Check-in and check-out just 5 mins.

Room Tip: if possible avoid the hardrock cafe parking lot view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitazita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#83 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing