We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #71 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Mercure Kuta is in a superb location, right across the road from the beach, close to the two Poppie's Lanes and easy walking distance to Matahari shopping centre. We were given a room on the second level overlookng the interior fish pond. The rooms are tastefully decorated but oh so small. two people cannot pass at the end of the bed. We also found the lighting far too dim. It was impossible to read in bed at night with all the lights on. Wardrobe space is also very limited. We didn't have a problem with a smelly bathroom as they have installed automatic spray fresheners which go off intermittently. We were given free wi-fi in the room but it wasn't very efficient.The rooftop pool is just beautiful - you can look over the edge and watch the waves break onto the beautiful white sands of Kuta beach. The only downside is that there are only 2 umbrellas, so more shade over the lounges is needed. I also got the dreaded Bali belly and my husband asked the reception to call the doctor. His visit with injection cost us $250 which is over the top even by Australian standards - so be warned!!! (however, it was probably worth it as our flight home was the next day!) We didn't partake of any food in the resort, so we cannot comment on the restaurant. We would recommend this resort for it's superb location and great pool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positives feedback and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
All of your feedback has been well noted and It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beachfront hotel. very strategic. i love the swimming pool, i think that is the best part of the hotel. it is near to the beachwalk,the new shopping mall and just next to the hard rock cafe. the room and the bathroom were clean.
The staffs were helpful. Check-in and check-out just 5 mins.

Room Tip: if possible avoid the hardrock cafe parking lot view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitazita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times and have been happy with our stay every time. The rooms are somewhat small but the benefits of the location makes up for it. Kuta beach across the street, Hard Rock Café next door, Starbucks around the corner and lots of shopping and restaurants within 5-10 min walking distance.

Staff is friendly and helpful, good breakfast with lots of choices. Yummy pancakes and european style crispy fried bacon.

The only negative i can think of is the bathroom doors - they're sort of wild western saloon type swinging doors and can't be shut properly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriedHoneyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment regarding Bathroom door has been well noted and it would be taken into our consideration for future renovation in the nearest time.

Once again, We sincere thank you for keep continuing visit our hotel and We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Right in front of the Kuta beach; everything is very near this place any time of the day or night. Just a short walk from beach walk and matahari square.

The hotel is nice in decor we had no problems in check in or check out. The room was a standard one but we felt it was a bit too small but it was clean and good and had all the amenites. The pool is very beautiful it is an infinity pool overlooking the kuta beach.

It is a nice value for money - i think this place should be on your short list when looking for a place to stay in kuta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talha_Shakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Mercure Kuta Bali. We flight from Lombok direct to Bali. We took taxi from airport for 70,000 rupiah (use the ticket one, not illegal). Its about 20 mins from airport to the hotel. Hotel was quite small but in the heart of Kuta Bali. You can just walk across the road, and you can step on Kuta beach. Nice breeze, nice wave for surfer but its not really clean. (I prefer padang padang beach or Dreamland, uluwatu) but for nightlife, food, and massage, I still prefer Kuta, Legian, and Seminyak are the best. This hotel is just next to Hard Rock Hotel. You can chill at Hard Rock Café in the night. Lots of mini market beside the hotel, KFC, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Mc Donald, 5 mins walk to Poppies Lane and 10 mins walk to the new mall beside Sheraton hotel. For massage, go to Kuta square area for cheap and clean Balinese massage (1 hour for 60,000 IDR). We rent a car include driver for 400,000 IDR for 12 hours (normal price, you can always check it out the brochure from airport, and try to call them 1 by 1. All about the same price). The room is abit small but still acceptable because we were aiming more for location. During we stayed, there was a problem with the house phone. Its spoiled for 3 days and they said they still fixing it. The infinity pool on the 4th floor was very nice, facing Kuta beach.

Room Tip: If you want better view, choose deluxe room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positive feedback and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service is on par from the point of arrival till departure.
The pool are is great for chilling out. It is also where the spa is located. Rooms are not large but that's how it is typically in Kuta. It is clean, although water tasted a bit salty.
But all in all, the ideal location and good service more than makes up for it. But management should consider refurbishment soon.
Would be my choice hotel when in Kuta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positive feedback and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This property is awesome and is just on the beach. if you are staying in this area, this would be a very good bet. It fits in your budget and at the same time, it is just too good to believe.

It is a huge property and you would really enjoy the beach side. It is also well connected.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday with us.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#50 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $46 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing