We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Priceline
Hotels.com$31
Travelocity$31
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveler rating
381
648
412
138
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
648
412
138
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool pizza hut hard rock cafe fourth floor small balcony bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed in ground floor for 3 nights. Buffet breakfast was horrible. Pastries were half baked (you can never toast your bread without burning it no matter what temperature), meat dishes were too salty, selection of food was sad for a big chain like mercure. I didnt like the way the receptionist talked to me. Glasses in the room had wet socks smell. Other than that, comfortable bed and great location. Tourists should avoid staying in Kuta.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan Nee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
The Experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your holiday.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer focus and all guest concern and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.
I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handled the situation in the proper manner.
Kindly rest assure that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrent such incident in the future.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pool is the main feature of this hotel, amazing for sunsets or just realxing. Drinks are way overpriced we paid $30 AUD for two drinks, not worth it, Breakfast was ok, the crossiants were plain and dry.other things like pancakes and omlet were good. The room is minimalistic but very clean and cosy. Great AC and side balcony overlooking the ocean/Hard Rock hotel on the 4th floor. Thing to note Friday and Saturday nights can be a little noisy because of the concerts next door at the HRC hotel. Very good location in Kuta close to everything and anything. Walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshGalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positive comments and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed 14 nights from the 02nd Nov. Great location. What stood out for me was how personable the front desk staff were and the levels of cleanliness that the housekeeping department displayed. It was fantastic to have the breakfast chef cook on an egg station. Omelettes were brilliant. We were relocated on the first night due to overbooking however the Reservation Manager was most apologetic and professional which resulted in us not being inconvenienced at all. We were happy to assist as a result of his positive attitude. We checked out and left behind an Australian mobile phone charger and adaptor and called the hotel 10 minutes later however they were unable to find it which was disappointing however it was my fault that i left it. Room #209 is a great room and is nice and quiet.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljournal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Mercure in Kuta. The location is perfect for us as it was a short walk to everywhere that we wanted to go ie Kuta Square, Centro shopping centre, Poppies 1 and 2 and the new Beachwalk shopping centre. It is also only a short taxi ride to Legian and Seminyak. The rooms are only small but they are very clean but that was ok for us as we didn't spend much time in the room. The bathroom was good however I feel that the shower/bath were looking a little tired and could do with a little sprucing up. It might also pay for them to replace or clean the non slip bath mat which went in the bath as it was very dirty looking. The pool has a fantastic view and there were never many people around the pool which meant it was easy to get a sunbed if you wanted one. Meals at the hotel are quite expensive compared to other restaurants/cafes nearby and the quality was average. Not very good value for money. Needless to say we rarely ate at the hotel. The staff were fantastic and were always ready to greet you with a big smile no matter what time of the day or night it was. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kam2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I do like this hotel, the staff is friendly, the rooms are small but nice and the breakfast is great...

I was only going to drop 2 stars off the 5, 1 because EVERYTHING is very expencive, charging 45,000 to play pool for 1 hour, I have stayed at 70+ hotels in bali and about 40 of them had pool tables and i have never been charged, cocktails are 120,000++, Patra Jasa is a 5 star hotel and only charges 80,000++, and lastly food is way over priced.... the next star gone is because of a mixture of 2 things, 1 because when u have a shower the whole room stinks... not sure why.... and 2 is because they have a prime location but doing nothing with it......

So that said that brings the hotel down to 3 stars....

now for the drop!!!
My wife and i have now been in bali for 6 weeks for our wedding and honeymoon, we have gone out to resturants, had local dishes Babe Goulang and seafood... tonight we just wanted something easy in the hotel but cant justify paying 250,000 ($25 AUD) for a steak half the size of your palm, so we decided on burger king delivery... we went to reception and asked them to call burger king delivery for us to which we were told, "If you get food delivered to the hotel then you will be charged a 100% fee" which means if we had got say 100,000 rp worth of food delivered then the hotel would charge us an extra 100,000 on top.... As i said before i have stayed at 70+ hotels in bali and i have had a lazy night in 95% of them where i have gotten fast food delivery and not once have i ever heard of this.... such a shame Mercure that something as small as this can ruin a customers view on your hotel.... even with the expencive food, cocktails and POOL TABLE i would have come back to this hotel, but because of something so small and insignificant you have lost a customer who is a regular traveler to bali (20+ times per year)

Room tip: Well i know that the bottom floor rooms stink!!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ace_Silver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
Your comments for guest facilities been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future improvements.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews