We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was my second hotel in Kuta following two star economic hotel. The below is my review on the hotel.

Pros.
1- Amazing staff with the best services ever, who make my visit enjoyable as much as possible. I would like to give my special thanks to Ms. Adia and Ms Raioko for their help during my stay.
2- Excellent location, the hotel is in front of a very active area of Kuta beach. You can walk from there to almost every where in Kuta within few minutes.
3- The infinity pool at the top is one of the best in Kuta (very relaxing).

Cons.
1- Some rooms need maintenance.
2- Price is inflated for the room of same type and quality of other hotels in the area.

Overall, at the beginning, I was disappointed by the hotel for what I have paid in terms of value for money. However, I was satisfied with the quality of staff and services of the hotel during my stay.

I Would recommend the hotel only for quality of service and excellent location.

Room Tip: Always go for Premium or Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    534
    351
    109
    58
See reviews for
221
523
134
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

After doing a lot of research for rooms with sea view at the price we wanted we finalized Mercure and it lived upto its expectation. Pool is excellent and has the best view, staff is extremely friendly and food is great... what more can we ask for. Its right on the beach so we just had to cross the road to get to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

When I booked my stay at the Mercure, I was unsure of what to expect due to the limited photos and information on their website. However I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel happily arranged an airport transfer for me, which although being more expensive than a taxi, provided comfort to me as a lone female traveller arriving in Bali at 11pm. The staff were always friendly and were more than happy to help out when we wanted to hire a car. They also provided me with a huge bucket of ice when I was badly sunburnt!

The pool is fantastic and there are always sunbeds available. The only issue is they play music all day. It is not especially loud but was not to our tastes. However when we asked the pool staff to turn it off, they did so immediately.

The food at breakfast and around the pool was good. Nothing especially fantastic but kept us satisfied.

The rooms are clean and well kept, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The aircon was also great. The cleaners were fantastic, as when we accidentally left our safe open they provided a full inventory of what was inside, and got both the reception and the security guards to sign it, and provided us a note to explain what had happened. We had full trust in the hotel staff following this.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is close enough to all the action to enjoy what Bali has to offer, but has great views of the sea and a lovely pool, with no noise from surrounding bars or clubs.

The Mercure is the perfect hotel for those who want to enjoy what Bali has to offer, without being woken up by it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWein22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Let me say first up that the rooms are tiny! We have stayed here twice now. Once in level one room, once in level 4 rooms. Both same size and are big enough for two double beds and walking space... That's all. Before coming here make sure your luggage is well organized as it's difficult to unpack in small spaces. Also when we arrived at 2:30am our rooms did not have the extra bed in them even though I had emailed extensively to make sure it was a smooth arrival at this time of the night. Oh well, this is Bali!
Lastly, I didn't appreciate the music from the Hard Rock hotel next door but it didn't bother us at night.
That's the complaints done! The view from the pool is majestic! The staff are so helpful and the service fabulous! The pool has not been over crowded once in my Total 9 days spent by the pool here. Occasionally the music at the pool was doof-doof music but we asked if they could replace it with either something more relaxing or nothing, which they happily did (noone else was at pool but us). The breakfast was nice. Though coffee and tea not so nice.
We got takeaway and ate it on the patio near pool one night, overlooking the ocean. Lovely!
The location is great for a few days but after a few days it becomes laborious being in the thick of things. This is definitely a good start and/or finishing place for a trip to Bali. My next time I will come here for a few days, then Ubud for a few days, a villa for a week and then either here for a few days or straight to airport.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have beach view plus easy access to the pool. But look out for noise from Hard Rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummao5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

please choose mercure hotel,location is very good for holiday.I will bring other friends if they want visit in bali

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anekasport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stayed with us.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Its our first trip to Bali and Mercure Kuta Bali is our choice. Must say the location of hotel & service of the staff are good. However, there are many mosquitoes in the room, crawling ants were also sighted (No consumption of food in room). The provided clothe hangers looks "dirty". bath tub and beddings are poorly maintained. These days, travellers are "virtually-connected" by mobile devices, tablets, laptops, the single power outlet in the room is insufficient... Complimentary bottled drinks does not come with openers and the fridge is not even working!

End of the day, we do appreciate the good service of your staff but its the experience that let us down. Hope you will improve on the travellers' experience/value and make Mercure Kuta Bali the preferred choice when we visit Bali again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gohing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the service of our staff.
however, Your comment on the room facilities has been well noted and bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed at Mecure for 2 nights with my family (spouse and 2 young kids). Booked a deluxe room with sea view. There isn't much of a sea view considering we were staying on the 2nd floor, however the view from the rooftop pool was quite good. The room was surprisingly miniature. My 2 girls (7 years and 3 years old) did not have space to move around after having the extra single mattress placed on the floor next to our queen sized bed. They spend most of their time sitting on the bed while in the room. Good size TV though. The location of the hotel is however very good, directly opposite the beach and walking distance to almost everything and anything. There's a 24 hr convenient store next to the hotel which makes it easy for us to buy drinks and snacks.
For my next stay will probably choose another hotel further down the stretch. There are a number of new establishments being built around that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babykhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment are very valuables for us and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#99 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing