We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Nice sunset bar.”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #71 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in a superior room on my last day as picked up a good rate on wotif with a late checkout. Older hotel with small rooms but very clean. Staff were good. Breakfast was ok but many items weren't replaced, best to get to breakfast early. Also, only time I noticed that designated areas for smokers were available as I always find it frustrating when you sit down for a meal in Bali and a smoker lights up beside you. The bathroom is tiny with not a lot of privacy. Would only stay in same room with a partner as a little too intimate with anyone else. The room was quiet considering the hotel is located right on kuta beach. Nice pool on roof but definitely hotel style not a resort. bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Request level 4 room - closest to pool and restaurant for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findagoodcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read your positive comment, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a great hotel: it is real close to the airport, the rooms are good, and the whole hotel beatufiful.
The swimming pool at the top floor has an amazing view of Kuta beach, and the beach itself is not overcrownded in this area (at least when I was there).
The hotel staff is really friendly and extremely helpful, whether you need some help chosing and booking day trips or if you need to take a shower later in the afternoon after you've already checked out.
Breakfast was average though, but so, this was my impression during my whole trip through southern Asia. Bare the fact the I am Brazilian, so Asian food looks a bit weird to me - in breakfast then, even weirder! ;)
Overall, it's a great place to stay in Kuta beach!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip 2 nights. Bad move. Hotel lobby is fine except the incessant smoking of the guests and visitors. Service was basic for Bali standards. The room was pretty bad. Dirty, small and smelled of smoke (non smoking room). Worst part is the location. Kuta is filled with sleazy types, either drunk tourists or obnoxious hawkers. Step outside the hotel and you will be harassed with either Mr. Taxi or "young Lady", even though I was walking with my father in law. Kuta beach is quite gross as well unless you are a surfer. I went for a run because the hotel does not have a gym, Anyone notice the sewerage canals every kilometer just streaming into the ocean? The breakfast was average but the staff who worked there were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deasy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
The Experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your holiday.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is offered a very good view especially from the pool located in the 4th floor. The location is very good..close to the beach and others restaurant along Kuta beach. The breakfast is very great with a large choice of food variety. Would like to stay here for my up-coming trip to Bali

Room Tip: For traveller with family better to choose room located in the first floor since it is easy to acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriJakarta_Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was a good location, nearby Hard Rock Hotel and next to Pizza Hut, very close to the beach. We booked a deluxe room but the hotel was fully booked thus they upgraded us to junior suite. We enjoyed our stay and we spent quite sometime on the small rooftop pool just enjoying the ocean-view. There was a rooftop sea-viewing deck that you shouldn't miss. The spa is over-rated and definitely over-priced since you can find same services nearby with much lesser price. It is definitely one of the hotel i'll consider going back to should I plan my next visit.

Room Tip: If you do have extra budget and plan to enjoy the beach weather, do book the suite. It's relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pulis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#50 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $46 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing