We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room with ocean view but small”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #71 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We expected more out of Mercure Kuta having experienced good, long stay with Grand Mercure Roxy of Singapore. The room was clean and nicely fitted out. The bed was a Queen bed. The view of the ocean was great and the beach is just a step away. Since the hotel is in the midst of the suburb, there was no problem for eating out as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The room did not come with breakfast, and we had to buy the breakfast coupons for 180000 rupiah ( 1 USD = 9000 rupiah approx - this varies quite considerably). The service was good and the staff quite helpful The breakfast fare was quite reasonable and had the usual buffet spread - fruits, breads, salads, chinese cuisine, eggs to order, juices, etc. The downside is the room size - quite small and overpriced. We did go for a body massage and this was rendered quite professionally by the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kuta Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyDelighted
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have been to Bali numerous times and this was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We had high expectations but were left a bit disappointed, lucky we got a special rate. The rooms were average, ok size for 2 people. The buffet breakfast was the worst we have ever eaten, poor variety and the presentation of the food was very poor. The location is good, just across from Kuta Beach and a short walk to Poppies Lane (good shopping!). The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLove2Travel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.

Your comment on the buffet breakfast has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for improvemenr.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 6 of my friends..and i should compliment the staff are so polite and extra friendly especially the front desk managress Ryoko..The room condition are extremely clean ...Though the morning breakfast the food is not so good but i like the smiling faces of
the coffee house staff..If i were to go again i will still stay at this hotel cos the location is good
and walking to the beach is not far... my regards to all the front desk and coffee house staff there

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Perfect Location, Nice Service, Sweet Pool on the Roof, Good price. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

While our experience staying at the Mercure at Kuta Beach was far from 'bad', after staying at 3 other hotels during our time in Bali, the service at the Mercure left us feeling a little ripped off on our last two nights in the country. While we payed more per night to stay at this hotel than we had at 2 of the other hotels (Sun Island Hotel, Kuta and Quest Kuta) there were a few services missing. Breakfast was not included as it had been at all other locations and neither was free Wi Fi. The room was small, a little dated and had a tiny balcony that looked over some sort of allyway.

On the plus side, the location of this hotel is good if you wish to be close to Kuta Beach and market style shopping. The pool is also spectacular however, the bar menu (and the room service menu) is fairly overpriced.

This was not a 'bad' experience. Just not quite as satisfying as our time at some other hotels in Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaDenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing