We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 283 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

a friend and I stayed in one of the bungalows last March in Kuta on a one week trip to Bali. We had a double bedroom and ensuite bungalow which outside we had our own personal pool. It was in the centre of Kuta, so a busy nightlife, but the bungalow was so peaceful and we were able to have the best of both worlds. 10 min walk to Kuta Beach and a 5 min walk to all clubs and bars. Easy to get to from airport and also every morning we were given free breakfast on our balcony! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley-Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, pool side view. Very clean rooms, bathroom and also pool area. Breakfast was great also. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Turn left at reception and keep walking until you come to the junction by the main shop on the right, and turn left. keep walking and you will get to the main party road!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TravelTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had a great time by the pool. Met loads of great people.
In saying this when it came to money and your booking I was dissapointed. I stayed on four occassions and on each they tried to up the price on my last stay and made me move rooms on several occasions each stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanderlay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I truly loved my stay in the Warung Coco and even came back at the end of my travels because I had liked it so much. The hotel is small and has a familiar atmosphere because of the lovely people working at the reception and at the breakfast, maybe the nicest staff I ever had in a hotel. The pool area is great and even more I liked my way to the dorm which is located a few 100m outside the main area, taking a small alley which leads you passing by temples and beautiful yards full of frangipani trees. It is a bit far to walk to the beach or the main tourist area which has the advantage that it is really calm. In fact, my Kuta experience was a lot better than that of other people because of the great location of this hotel - nothing of noise or annoying drunk party people.

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorm which usually is for 2 people. The rooms are standard but have AC.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for 8 days, room with pool view, I must say I was impressed, pool is great, good friendly place, easy to meet people, I plan to go to Bali again next year, and will be stopping here again, can't say more than that.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wedderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good for stay, kind of peaceful, not that much noise from the streets. Got swimming pool, which is useful for relaxing. Nice pool, love the surroundings. Got a room shared with some other guy, so mine probably the cheapest at IDR120K something, booked online via bookingcom the previous day & The reception got it right. The location is right as it should be on the map. Walked through jalan majapahit and the signage is there, entered and thought it was some coffee shop has it not been the bags piled at the walls there, can't miss it. My room was far from the pool located at a single house/bungalow, some 20-50 meters from the counter, but no problem as it's private road anyway (Gang soka). acceptable room cleanliness, a/c not that cold and bathroom is just so, functional and working. Far from the beach. Had to walk for 20 minutes. Not that many food outlets nearby so better plan well.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank waleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This review is for the standard rooms which are located on an entirely different property! These 'standard' rooms show up on their booking site however. There was some kind of sewage issue going on (a pipe leading from somewhere else emptied onto our bathroom floor to go into our drain) and the room smelt awful. The staff had placed mothballs all throughout so they were aware of the situation. It takes at least 20 minutes to walk to the beach and the road is in horrible condition with huge gaping holes in the sidewalk. Pool is nice but again, these 'standard' rooms are down the street in an entirely different complex.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#79 of 254 in Kuta
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#113 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
1.5 mi away
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Billy Pendawa Homestay
#10 of 283 in Kuta
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private & Shared Rooms. Included in all rooms. All Rooms Cleaned Daily with Fresh Linen and Towels provided. Complimentary choice of Breakfast, including Freshly Cooked Omelettes/Pancakes with various fillings, Indonesian Noodles with a fried Egg, Continental Breakfast plus Toast with Butter and Jam, Fresh Coffee and Tea, Fresh Tropical Fruit or Orange Juice. Every room has as standard TV + DVD Player, Air Conditioner, Hot Water Shower. Free Coffee + Tea. Complimentary Hot + Cold Drinking Water. 24 Hour Security. Free Parking. Comprehensive Tours and Activities Desk. Gilli Islands plus Lombok Ferries can be Booked with us at Unbeatable Rates. Our Brand New Swimming Pool and Sunbeds and relax with a cold beer in the garden is a great place to relax and make new friends. We located in the heart of the Legian and Kuta Tourist area but just far enough away from the crowds to enjoy the peace and quiet of our property, from the busy centre of Kuta. A few minutes' walk through the local shops where the real bargains and delicious food at the Warungs and Night Markets are to be found brings you onto the famous Legian Street, a short stroll further brings you onto the famous Kuta Beach. Featuring King Sized beds, Queen Sized Single beds in our Female or Male Only Twin Rooms Dorm Rooms only 2 beds in a room. Poppies Lane 1 + 2 are just a 5 minute walk. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk. We are located on Majapahit St which is on the main Taxi and Transport route so getting to us is simple and stress free. All Rooms have balcony with table & chairs for your relaxation and to have chat with the neighbours. We also do Scooter Rental Daily/Weekly/Monthly at the best rates in Bali. Our Staff will assist and advise you and go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable and relaxing as is possible. We look forward to welcoming you to Warung Coco with a warm Balinese Smile. Hope to meet you soon, Ketut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing