We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Kuta center, but quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Ranked #24 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Positive: Very good location, within walking distance of Kuta's center, but not that noisy and busy. The room was nice, with TV, air-con and big bathroom.

Negative:The staff doesn't really speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamergirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in Kuta for 1 week and we would come back and stay again in Coco. The staff where really helpful specially because when we arrive we were a bit scared because where you check in does not look like the pictures and we thought we were tricked. Not at all, after all documents, directions and great advise (renting bike, where to go in the island) they took us to a charming and very quiet place where the littlle look alike villa rooms are. Breakfast is not the best, but there's plenty of choices in the high street and the money we paid for the room was for sure value for money. The broadband is XXXL. super fast :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at warung Coco for 3 nights,started from 3 June,first night at their single room,another two nights at their double deluxe room,both place's location are different,if you are not on tight budget and travelling alone like me,then double deluxe room is the best choice,single room not bad,but very far from the town,also every morning you should walk 5 minutes+ to the main part of the guesthouse to have your breakfast,single room very basic with no TV,but it has air-corn,forgot they have hot shower or not,coz i dont need it.double deluxe room spacious,with tv,free wifi,but signal not too strong,i think wifi in single room quite good,speed fast.they renovated their pool during my stay,so no pool at that time,regret! Those who stay here should be noted that this guesthouse is far away from the town if you dont have transportation,you should walk around15 minutes+ to the beach,you may go astray if you are the first time to visit here.the pros here are the price,and its surrounding,very quiet!they have new rooms at poppies lane now,will try next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a great place to stay in the kuta area, far enough away from the busy town to be relaxing if you need time to chill and close enough to be able to go out for the night without paying for a taxi. the room was very comfortable with really good airconditioning. shower was good too but got very hot at times!
Nice breakfast too and veryhelpful friendly staff. Would stay again no problem

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosielitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The newly build rooms are fantastic vale for money!!! It will be even better once the inground swimming pool is completed staff are lovely rooms are cleaned daily free breakfast they also organise tours and transfers

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickki72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There are 2 Warung Cocoas we stayed in the one next to the office.

Pool is tiny but very clean. Its located about 10 minute walk from the beach. We hired a scooted for $5 per day and it was perfect. Everything is very clean, considering we had aircon, tv and hot water you can't go wrong for $20 per night.

One thing that might be a problem is that there are no staff on site. If a group of partying backpackers turned up you might end up with a sleepless night, this wasn't the case for us but its worth being aware of.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry_Neilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service: The staffs do not really speak/understand English well, but they tried to accommodate when possible. I had to leave at 5.30am, and the shift staff kindly prepared a small breakfast for me upon request.

Room: My single room was very cheap. Perhaps because there is no window; the aircon felt like 26 when at 16 degree celsius (I was asked to paid more if to change room after one night). To be frank, it is below average.

Location: Secluded. I took at least 15 minutes walking to the main street and the beach. Well my room is behind the reception which is by the small road, and the road is equally (if not less) noisy with cars and bikes.

Sleep Quality: Barely bearable with the almost stuffiness in my room, and the noises at the road. The bed and pillows were fine though.

Cleanliness: There was room service as my room was tidied.This being a guesthouse for the budget traveller, its cleanliness was acceptable for me.

Value: Honestly I felt cheated because it looked nothing like the bungalows or the environment in the published photos. Even if I paid cheaply for a budget room, it shall not explain the rather bad experience, as I had been to better for lower price. I would not recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#78 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#105 of 251 in Kuta
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
0.6 mi away
Kuta EcoStay Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jl. Majapahit, Gang Soka | Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private & Shared Rooms. Included in all rooms. All Rooms Cleaned Daily with Fresh Linen and Towels provided. Complimentary choice of Breakfast, including Freshly Cooked Omelettes/Pancakes with various fillings, Indonesian Noodles with a fried Egg, Continental Breakfast plus Toast with Butter and Jam, Fresh Coffee and Tea, Fresh Tropical Fruit or Orange Juice. Every room has as standard TV + DVD Player, Air Conditioner, Hot Water Shower. Free Coffee + Tea. Complimentary Hot + Cold Drinking Water. 24 Hour Security. Free Parking. Comprehensive Tours and Activities Desk. Gilli Islands plus Lombok Ferries can be Booked with us at Unbeatable Rates. Our Brand New Swimming Pool and Sunbeds and relax with a cold beer in the garden is a great place to relax and make new friends. We located in the heart of the Legian and Kuta Tourist area but just far enough away from the crowds to enjoy the peace and quiet of our property, from the busy centre of Kuta. A few minutes' walk through the local shops where the real bargains and delicious food at the Warungs and Night Markets are to be found brings you onto the famous Legian Street, a short stroll further brings you onto the famous Kuta Beach. Featuring King Sized beds, Queen Sized Single beds in our Female or Male Only Twin Rooms Dorm Rooms only 2 beds in a room. Poppies Lane 1 + 2 are just a 5 minute walk. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk. We are located on Majapahit St which is on the main Taxi and Transport route so getting to us is simple and stress free. All Rooms have balcony with table & chairs for your relaxation and to have chat with the neighbours. We also do Scooter Rental Daily/Weekly/Monthly at the best rates in Bali. Our Staff will assist and advise you and go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable and relaxing as is possible. We look forward to welcoming you to Warung Coco with a warm Balinese Smile. Hope to meet you soon, Ketut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing