We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding caterer”
Review of Cafe Dijon Bali

Cafe Dijon Bali
Ranked #37 of 1,173 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Dijon opened as the first gourmet delicatessen in 1999 based in Bali, the island of Gods. Our cafe opened since 2001 and we do catering started at 2009. We have renovated the cafe and extended the hours. Quite a lot in a little more than 10 years! With the passion of food, we offer fresh, creative and nutritious food; reduce, recycle and reuse, therefore minimizing our impact on the environment and we aim to ensure excellent customer satisfaction. We never stop trying to provide the best of a range of quality foods to meet the varied tastes of our diverse customer base. We commit our service promise to the community. We will display our objectives to all our customers. We will continually work to develop our service and ensure the highest quality of our food. Dijon implements food safety standard since food safe is a vital part of healthy eating and a vital responsibility of any food service provider.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We had Dijon cater our wedding on 7th October 2017 and we can not recommend them highly enough! The food was incredible and their service impeccable, particularly in the event of the rain. The feedback we've had from our guests says it all - these guys are awesome!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, Owner at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Mrs Lucy B,

Warm greetings from Dijon Bali!

Thank you so much for your review and for appreciating our efforts for your wedding. Right from the beginning of our catering business, we have always tried to give the best experience possible. Our team is all passionate about great food and service so we are always grateful to know that our guests enjoyed every minute.

Thank you for trusting us as your caterer, and we hope to be able to assist you again at some time in the future.

Regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure to have lunch at Dijon and find that all three of my dishes where more delicious than I could have expected.

My main was of course awesome.. quinoa bowl with a lovely piece of salmon.. (they let me sub the salmon for the chicken)

But what I really want to talk about is the dessert!

Two of my favourite desserts in the world.. and i have tried them all over the world... are the chocolate mouse.. and of course it’s cousin the Tiramisu..

If you want to try a chocolate mouse and Tiramisu.. that are quiet frankly.. superb.. then perhaps you should make it out to Dijon. It won’t disappoint!

The sprinkles on the misu are just the right touch to finish both the texture and flavour.. light and fluffy through out.. the bread in the Tiramisu was not saturated and the cream was very good.. not too silky.. it is one of the better Tiramisus I’ve had and...the Mouse was light and not too sweet with a lovely thin layer of perfectly fluffy cake on the bottom.. again the sprinkles of dark chocolate made it perfect..

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Joktan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Joktan,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive comments regarding your visit at Café Dijon Bali.

We are delighted to know that you found all dishes you had exceeded your expectations and that you treasured our Tiramisu and Chocolate Mousse.

Thank you for recommending Café Dijon as the perfect place for dessert, followed with such detailed explanations. We so appreciate your letting us know how pleased you were. We always try our best so that every guest can have a great dine- in experience at Café Dijon every time and with every dish.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon at Café Dijon.

Kind regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

I was really lucky to have the opportunity on my second holiday to Bali to Visit Dijon Cafe again and enjoy the delicious food this cafe serves. My all time favourite is their delicious Lamb biryani I have tasted a lot biryani but this Lamb biryani is so tasty and full on flavour could say that it's cooked to perfection. This time I tried their Grilled Salmon Steak with Wakame Salad and the irresistible Spicy Prawn Tacos was so light and refreshing, loved the Homemade Falafel and the Fried Calamari were cooked beautifully..............Tasted a few of their drinks as well loved the Berry Lemonade, Wheatgrass with pineapple. Their Lattes was excellent.

Dijon Cafe has such a wonderful atmosphere with nice friendly staff. The food is ever so delicious, tasty and prepared to perfection. And a good portion size. Loved the Tiramisu very light and creamy. Perfect Cafe to spend a few hours and taste delicious food. Thank you Dijon had a wonderful experience at this Cafe.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Curie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Curie30,

Warmest greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

Thank you for taking time to share such a detailed review about your favorite dishes and wonderful dine- in experience at Café Dijon. Your thougthful review is a huge help for any first time guest when deciding on what they’d like to have at Cafe Dijon Bali. We will certainly pass on your appreciative feedback to our team with pleasure.

We were especially pleased to know that you took the time to visit us during your second holiday in Bali. We hope that Café Dijon is always part of the good memories of Bali holidays now and in the future.

Regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Been here few times, always with friends or for business meetings. Very nice setting. I love the falafel wraps and chicken Caesar salad. Recommended

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Revizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Revizzi,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

Thank you for considering Café Dijon for both your personal and business occasions. We’re glad to know that you always have good dine- in experiences during your visits.

Thank you for also recommending our Falafel Wraps and Chicken Caesar Salad to others.

We look forward to serving you other delicacies when you come back to Café Dijon.


Regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We chose this cafe based on our location, staying at the Kana Kuta hotel which is a two minute walk away.
We were so lucky to have stumbled across this cafe.
The food is divine. I can see why it is high up on TA.
Drinks wise, latte was excellent so was my wife's berry smoothie. Delicious, thick and creamy.
Food wise, we chose enchiladas, peri-peri chicken ciabatta with fries and a Mediterranean salad to share.
All of the food was delicious, tasty and well prepared.
Salad was a good portion size.
I couldn't resist following it up with an Oreo cheesecake which was sublime but very sickly. Good for sharing!
The cafe was really busy at lunchtime and I can see why it is popular.
Super food. So glad we found this place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Tom Guppy,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

WOW!! Thank you so much for stopping by at Café Dijon during your stay at The Kana. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful lunch at Café Dijon. Thank you for taking time to share your happy experience in such detail with an appreciative review of the food and drinks that you had. Our mission is to serve delicious, high-quality food in proper portions so that both our "regulars" as well as new guests have a great experience, just like yours!

Thank you again for appreciating our efforts, and we look forward to serving you when you’re in Bali next.

Warm regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dijon Bali also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Cafe Dijon Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing