We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing Wedding caterers!”
Review of Cafe Dijon Bali

Cafe Dijon Bali
Ranked #37 of 1,173 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dijon opened as the first gourmet delicatessen in 1999 based in Bali, the island of Gods. Our cafe opened since 2001 and we do catering started at 2009. We have renovated the cafe and extended the hours. Quite a lot in a little more than 10 years! With the passion of food, we offer fresh, creative and nutritious food; reduce, recycle and reuse, therefore minimizing our impact on the environment and we aim to ensure excellent customer satisfaction. We never stop trying to provide the best of a range of quality foods to meet the varied tastes of our diverse customer base. We commit our service promise to the community. We will display our objectives to all our customers. We will continually work to develop our service and ensure the highest quality of our food. Dijon implements food safety standard since food safe is a vital part of healthy eating and a vital responsibility of any food service provider.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

If you are looking for wedding caterers in Bali, do yourself a favor and choose Dijon. We just got back from our wedding in Balangan beach. Yuvi and the team, from start to finish were incredibly professional, efficient and considerate of our needs. We are vegetarian so they created an entire three-course meal (including entrees) for our big day. It was absolutely delicious. I had so much faith that they would deliver the service well and they exceeded my expectations. Their staff on the day were incredibly tentative and polite and ensured all our guests were happy. They offer a fantastic service - I cannot speak more highly of them. Thank you Dijon. When we are next in Bali we will come check out your restaurant xx

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bryonyk468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Bryony,

Warmest greetings from Dijon Catering!

We thank you for your time in sharing such positive feedback and recommending our catering service to others here on Trip Advisor. From the day we received your inquiry back in 2015, we felt challenged to create a delicious vegetarian menu that could be enjoyed by all.

Most importantly, during the planning and menu creation process, we felt your trust in us, as you did not request any tasting sessions at all for these special menus. You have been a wonderful bride to deal with in all aspects. We’re grateful to know that you and the guests enjoyed the special menus we crafted only for you.

Again, thank you for trusting in us as your caterer, and we look forward to serving you at Café Dijon when you’re in Bali next.


Regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017

Staid at the resort hotel near by. Eat at Cafe Dijon almost every night. Good menu but no steak. I bought a steak, prime rib in the Dijon Charcutery next door and had it cooked to order by the chef.Everthing I ordered was beautifuly cooked and presented.The prices are good for top quality food. The staff are attentive and profesional, (and sweet). I really enjoyed eating at Cafe Dijon. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRITchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear BRITchef,

Warm greetings from Dijon Bali!

We thank you for visiting Café Dijon during your recent stay. And we’re pleased to know that our combined staff resulted in your great steak dinner experience. From our humble beginnings 18 years ago, we have tried serve great quality food with reasonable prices for our guests from all over the world.. We are thankful for your appreciation of our efforts.

Lastly thank you for recommending Café Dijon to others, and we look forward to being at your service when you’re back in Bali next.


Best regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

I found the portions a bit small for the price you pay, but i eat a lot :)
Caesar salad and falafel rolls were of great quality
Nice atmosphere, recommended

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Maya L,

Greetings from DIJON Bali!

Thank you for visiting Café DIJON and for letting us know that you enjoyed the Caesar salad and Falafel rolls. We appreciate your understanding of our efforts for quality. We constantly strive to present tasty, quality food at the most reasonable prices. Most guests are pleased with the portion size, but certainly, that is always a personal perspective.

Again, thank you for your visit and your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Warm regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Vyke and her team was amazing and super professional. We were blown away by both the tasting and especially with the service and the taste and quality of the food prepared by DIJON for our special day. They went above and beyond to assure that we were satisfied with everything. A special thanks to Mimi who was in charge of everything on the day! Thanks to you our wedding was everything we dreamed of.

We highly recommend DIJON to all considering holding an event in Bali.

Trent & Szilvi

Date of visit: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Szilvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Mrs Szilvia M,
Warm greetings from Dijon Bali!

We sincerely thank you for sharing such positive feedback about our catering services in TripAdvisor and for recommending our service to others. Your confidence in us as your caterer during the entire planning process helped us to try for really perfect service. We are so happy to hear that you felt we did a super job.
I will certainly tell Mimie and the others on the team about how you appreciated our efforts.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your caterer, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Café Dijon when you're in Bali next.

Best regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Really loved this place.
Was eating there nearly everyday.
At times, I' would get take away and go back to the resort I was at.
Recommended it to all.
Great gluten free range.
Which helped me with my choices of eating.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Tarek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidScherer, General Manager at Cafe Dijon Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Tarek E,

Warm greetings from Café Dijon Bali!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed Café Dijon food during your stay in Bali and that our Gluten Free items were just what you needed for avoiding gluten. There are more and more guests with this issue, so we do try our best to add items whenever we can.

Thank you for recommending Café Dijon to others and we hope to be able to serve you again sometime soon.


Best regards,
David Scherer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dijon Bali also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Cafe Dijon Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing