We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
98
212
107
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
212
107
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport budget hotel overnight transit mini market rooms are small hotel is located including breakfast short stay standard room convenience store choose this hotel booked this hotel an upgrade buffet breakfast krisna taxi bali
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 455 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

A room with a bed and that's all you get. and oh yeah, a capsule bathroom.
Luckily, the bed is convenience to rest your body and feel fresh in the morning.
Location is good, surrounded by crowds of restaurant, in front of 24 hours restaurant, nearby shops and only 7 minutes to airport.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank amandatW4807PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience with us. Glad to know that you were enjoying your transit stay with us. It is our pleasure also to know that you were enjoying the bed and convenience with it also our strategic location that indeed make you easily reach many attraction place in sorrounded Kuta area.
However, it has been our focus that you mighte experienced something did not not as expected refering to the rating that you gave.
We are open to receiving any input to improving our service and makes your stay perfect. Feel free to drop us a direct email of your advise or any further qeuries.
Looking forward to having another chance of serving you better in your next stay.

Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here thinking it will be a good place to hop over for night before we fly back to our home, but it turned out the other way around.

We were put up in room number 116, which was extremely small, Ive seen First Class in flights having bigger and better bathrooms, the feeling of being claustrophobic never left us. The bathroom fitting have started to wear out, you can easily notice the white salt like deposits around the bathroom fittings, which make you feel yuck, the room is so small you can walk if you have luggage. The breakfast spread is generous and has quite a variety. Also if you are chexking in with luggage, pleas even known that they do not have bell boy service you have to pick your won luggage out of the car and to the lobby and to the room and repeat that during check out. The WiFi had decent coverage.

I wouldn't recommend this place highly, until and unless you want to stay really close to the airport and don't care much about any ameneties.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BuntyS132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing ibis Bali Kuta as your accommodation. Regretfully in knowing that your stay experience not as expected. Our room size and bathroom size actually was following the standard size of ibis brand that established since 2011. Should it was not suits you, we do regret. It has become our concern for the bellboy service. Indeed we happily provide you as request, due to ibis did not have standby bellboy. Ibis brand inspired by multitasking traveler and applying self-service check-in.
However, we are thank you for the input given which can be our reference to do improvement actions. It will be our pleasure for having another chance in serving you better in your future trip or next transit stay.
Feel free to drop your further queries to notify us of your future visit.

Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Is was a non-smoking room but still had a strong odor of cigarettes. In the end you can sleep here but you won’t get a bali experience. Not even enough close to Kuta beach to walk there every day. Staff was nice, otherwise would of given 1/5 review.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JayMay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation of the time you have taken during share this stay experience. Regretfully in knowing that you might feel inconvenience during your stay caused by cigarette smell. Kindly inform you that all of our rooms actually is a non-smoking room. We have displayed the consequences of smoking in the public area and already informed all of our guest for smoking area that could be use if necessary. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition that might be beyond our control. For the distance around, actually we already have clear explanation of our location in out official website including with the maps. Should it still not met with your expectations, we do regret. However, we do glad to read that you were impressed by our team. Feel free to drop us an email should you have future plan in staying with us once again. We will be more than happy in having you at ibis Bali Kuta once again.


Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled so they brought us to this hotel. Near airport. Does its job - place to stay - shower - eat and sleep. 15 min walk to Kuta Beach. Small rooms not too pleasant to sleep in but still got sleep. Breakfast buffet had western and eastern options. Small shower and toilet. Wouldn’t pick on my own - but if you are on a budget and want to visit Kuta - why not? Bali is the attraction not the hotel. Overpriced laundry services. Does have a spa here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience toward us. Regretfully in knowing that your stay with us not as expected. It has come to our concern for the bathroom size which actually is the standard size of ibis's bathroom established 2011, so do the room size. Should it is not met with your requirement, we do regret. Thank you for your input. However, it will be our pleasure in having another chance of serving you better. Feel free to let us know any requirement of yours or should you need any expectations to be available with us.
Once again thank you for your input. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I booked this hotel as it was recommended to me, we arrived in Bali at 10pm and just needed a place to stay overnight as we were going Nusa Dua the next day. It was close to the airport, close to local restaurants too as we wanted to grab a quick bite and drink after so were glad they had all this nearby.

The hotel was cosy, only cost us $30 for one night including breakfast so can't go wrong. Staff were helpful and even allowed us to have a later check out time as we arrived so late in the evening.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 68vanishap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing this stay experience through us. It was always a pleasure for us in knowing that our valuable guest are having a good time during stay with us. Indeed our strategic location is very suitable for business or even leisure trip. Therefore, feel free to drop us an email should you need to arrange your future accommodation of your next visit.
We will be more than happy in welcoming you back or serve you with another enjoyable stay during your trip.
Looking forward to welcoming you back and ensure another pleasant stay for you.

Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews