We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay in Ibis Bali Kuta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #73 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Recent Stay in Ibis Bali Kuta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. Access is easy to anywhere from airport to Nusa Dua or Denpasar. There are many good eateries and convenient store nearby.
The staff are cheerful and helpful. The room is clean and where my room was, quiet.

Room Tip: Online reservation is hassle-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kwonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Kwonkee,

Thank you for your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    195
    90
    19
    11
See reviews for
97
94
66
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Compact, clean and simple room. $35 or equal to IDR 365,000 is very worthy for this convenient stay. Located near Jln. By Pass Ngurah Rai, also near 'Joger' souvenir shop and 10 minutes to airport by driving a car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liringwiduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ms. liringwiduri,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

$35 or equal to IDR 430000 is a well worthed if you have low budget. Room is small but very functional although bed are quite small (160cm). My suggestion are:
1. Please change or add egg selection of breakfast because not all people like scramble egg. Perhaps omelette is a better choice.
2. Please equip toileteries with cotton bud & toothbrush
3. Make sure that lobby area is really a non-smoking prohibited because it would be a bad 1st impression to several people who want to check-in to room or elevator

Overall, i enjoy my stay there and will add 1 more star point if you fulfil my suggestion above.
Oh ya, 1 more thing, you can't find the

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ririn_carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ibu Ririn Carolina,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

One thing the location here is very good it's very close to kuta beach and theres a lot of food option near the hotels, and is nearby the airport, the room is clean, the food is good. But when i asked for extend the front office never told me that the rate is not included breakfast so the next morning i take my breakfast i was surprised when the waiter call me and says that my room is not included breakfast. When i asked the front office, true that my rates not included breakfast. Thats concern me because the front office should told me about that when i was extending my nights. It sure was ruined my mood for the day and the holiday. Then when i checked out i ask for guest comments there is none guest comment said the front office. I'm getting more disappointed. I wrote my complain here hoped to be lesson for other guest

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanyanuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Bapak Ivanyanuar,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Compact, clean, neat room. Bathroom/shower is a bit cramp though. But for people who does not sleep long in the hotel, perfect place to stay. Price is also very interesting. Breakfast and service quite OK...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bri4nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Bri4nb,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#59 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Berry Biz Hotel
Berry Biz Hotel
#58 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Property: Ibis Bali Kuta
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing