We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all u need is in here (IBIS BALI KUTA)”
Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #123 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all u need is in here (IBIS BALI KUTA)”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

i stayed in IBIS KUTA only for one night but i feel comfort with the room and the room's services...
the room and bathroom is very clean and have a good lighting/not too dark and have free WI-FI in every rooms with a fast connection...
about the employees, they are so helpfull and friendly...
this htl have a good location, coz near with tourist attraction, souvenir shop, located at main road (jalan raya kuta) and near with airport.
this hotel have a good price with a best services and facilities...
very recommended for this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic6629ufm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Vic6629ufm,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important comment of Ibis Bali Kuta. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and I am glad that you enjoyed the service of our staff.

I have personally noted for your comment and I will share about this with my team.
I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta and i would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Very Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    201
    94
    20
    12
See reviews for
100
97
68
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in here only for one night but i was impressed with their hospitality. Their employees were serving with smile and generous. I was with my family at time. During breakfast time, a generous waitress (unfortunately i didn't know her name) was actively offering some help for our little son. We really appreciate it and thank you for her excellent service and attitude.
Eventhough this hotel is little bit far from Kuta beach (15 minutes walking), but with it's price, i think we can save the budget and use it for rent a motorcycle to enjoy Kuta area.
Minus point of this hotel is : they dont have a swimming pool, but it's still acceptable since we prefer to enjoying beach rather than pool :).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Toro W,


Thank you for your review of Ibis Bali Kuta. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the service form our staff.

I have personally noted for your comment and I will share this with my team.
I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future if you are in Bali.

Very Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am traveling around Asia while I write software for an Internet startup company. I can go anywhere I want. I planned to be in Bali for a few weeks and travel around, but this hotel was so good I haven't left Kuta yet.

I was staying at the Mercure, but they were booked out for one night, so I found this Ibis and never went back. I've stayed at another Ibis in Thailand, (that time also because the Mercure was booked), this place is definitely better than that one.

Room:
* Very clean and well maintained. You get everything you need, nice double bed, tea/coffee facilities, a TV with all major International channels and lots of Indonesian channels.
* Lots of storage space for a room of this size.
* There is a desk that is suitable for getting work done, sorting our receipts etc, which adds to the convenience.
* The bed is not as good as at the Mercure, but I

Location:
* You are a 30 min walk from Kuta beach or a 4 min taxi ride ($1.20) Sometimes I like to go for a jog to the beach in the morning and jog back - that round trip including the swim takes 30 min. The walk is actually quite nice, there are less tourists here so it's much more fun to walk down the street and before you know it you're turning left to Pantai Kuta
* The entire street is dotted with restaurants of every type. Local warungs, street vendors, comfortable Indonesian restaurants, barbecue places and right next door is an upmarket Chinese restaurant that does all you can eat dim sum for about $6.50 - and it's good dim sum
* You have a Circle K (like 7/11) next door so if you have forgotten anything you can pick it up there at any time of the day
* The airport is only 5-10 min away (around $2 one way)

Food
* There is great Indonesian food and other Asian food in the nearby area. I only use the hotel for eating Western style food - and it has been pretty good. The chicken burger and chips is particularly good.
* The breakfast has a selection of juices, I love the guava juice. You can get eggs cooked to your liking, there are of course fruits, bread and cereals but the highlight has to be chocolate croissants. Everything is fresh and if something runs out, it's replaced immediately. You get the full breakfast till 10am but if you've had a big night you can still get a limited selection till 12pm.

Amenities
* There is a small weights and cardio room, which is quite rare around here, and if you're around for more than 1-2 days you'll want it.
* Unfortunately there isn't a pool - but if there was it would be too good to be true

Staff
* The staff are very friendly and always helpful if you have a problem. For example one night I found that my AC didn't work very well - I thought it would be a pain to sort out, but within minutes Hari had sorted it out and helped me move to the room next door.
* What I like is that all the staff members take initiative to help you, if it's not their job they will find the right person to help you.

If you're traveling from overseas and you want a clean and comfortable place from which you can explore Kuta and the nearby areas this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Ankur,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Bali Kuta ...

Thank you for your review of Ibis Bali Kuta. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the service form our staff, as well as the facilities, cuisine, room.

I have personally noted for your comment and I will share this with my team members.
I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future if you are in Bali.

Very Best Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I traveled to Bali in Augst'12 and me and my wife stayed for 2 nites at this hotel.
I could easily reach this hotel due to their strategic location at Kuta. Check in process was good, speedy and the bellboy was nice.
When we get into the room, i found an unique bath room with a cubical style.
The bed room was nice and we had enough space inside.
What i love most is the location, the hotel's surrounded by so many restaurant from indonesian until chinese restaurant, i had a lot of choices.
We've got what we've paid. A good brand new Accor Hotel, Good location, Nice room with a unique bath room, Good staff, and good price for sure.

Room Tip: Try to take a walk around Kuta area at the evening, Hunting food for dinner or supper.. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrm1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife wife and my kids are very happy to stay at Ibis. Besides its staff hospitality they have a good, clean and spacious family room. It suit us, with 3 kids in the two bed room, it give us a complete experience.

Room Tip: For family with more than 2 kids, choose Family Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balthazar_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBaliKuta, Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Balthazar_666,


Thank you for your review of Ibis Bali Kuta. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have personally noted for your comment and I will share this with my team members.
I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future if you are in Bali.


Very Best Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#79 of 340 in Kuta
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel Kuta
Quest Hotel Kuta
#137 of 340 in Kuta
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#182 of 340 in Kuta
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 87 in Legian
180 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#110 of 340 in Kuta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Property: Ibis Bali Kuta
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Kuta
#31 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing