We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service customized”

Made Dodi 'Family Team'
Ranked #21 of 395 Tours in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: My name is Made Dodi, but everyone calls me Dodi.I am a professional private driver and tour guide from Bali. My team and I will offer you the best private tour service on the island. Our ambition is to combine your interests, wishes and ideas with our experience and professional expertise to create your own unique Bali traveling experience.This is why it is so important for us to listen to all of our customer's needs and to satisfy your expectations.I believe it is important to establish trust, that's why all of our drivers have a special emphasis on being reliable, safe, honest and of course kind.One of our major goals is, to achieve a comfortable and familiar atmosphere.We want all of our guests to be given the impression of us as if they were travelling with friends. We would like to show you our culture, all the different facets of nature and the magical places on this gorgeous island.Whatever you are interested in we will help you to make your vacation unforgettable.We hope to see you soon
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow
What a pleasure to meet Made Dodi's team member Hery, met as business transaction, left as friends
Thank you for very good variety of sightseeing and local Bali experiences!
Will definitely use them again
Thanks

This is really recommended!

Thank karlsenekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made d, Inhaber at Made Dodi 'Family Team', responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you,
for sharing your recent experience with Made Dodi - Private Driver Team.We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided to you.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards,

Made Dodi
Owner Made Dodi - Private Driver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private driver"
in 44 reviews
"his brother"
in 24 reviews
"his team"
in 36 reviews
"via facebook"
in 7 reviews
"tour guide"
in 29 reviews
"green tour"
in 6 reviews
"day trip to ubud"
in 8 reviews
"nusa dua"
in 23 reviews
"always on time"
in 21 reviews
"comfortable car"
in 6 reviews
"airport pickup"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 5 reviews
"hotel lobby"
in 6 reviews
"padang padang"
in 7 reviews
"rice terraces"
in 8 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 10 reviews
Filter

391 - 395 of 554 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travelled to Bali for the first time with our teenage sons and as we only had a week we wanted to cram as much in possible during our limited time. Before we left Australia I was reading reviews on trip advisor and came across Made Dodi. I contacted Made and he emailed me possible itineraries that we could choose from. We selected our tour and gave him our hotel details and organised a suitable day. On the day of our tour Made was waiting for us in our hotel lobby. We went to so many places including UbuD and beyond.We saw many wonderful places and Made answered all of our questions and told us lots of interesting stories. We were able to explore at our own pace which was great. Made was friendly, courteous and very professional. The car that we had was very clean,comfortable and air-conditioned. We are returning to Bali later in the year and I will definately be booking another tour with Made Dodi drivers.

Thank KerrynY128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made d, Owner at Made Dodi 'Family Team', responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Made Dodi - Private Driver Team. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the service we provided to you.Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.Warm Regards,Made DodiOwner Made Dodi - Private Driver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have travelled to Bali twice this year 2013 once in June & again in July. Made Dodi is one of the most trust worthy people I have met around the world. I travelled to many countries in my short life of 30 years and by far Made Dodi is one of the best operators/tour guides I have
ever met. He will accommodate for what you want to custom your holiday too. We did a lot of sight seeing, went to wildlife parks, visited the night life of Bali, Water sports, tattoo studiis, met lots of great local along the way, we did the best shopping and always visited the best hot spots throughout Bali...Not once our group felt uncomfortable or not safe as Made Dodi is a very genuine straight person who will look after you any he can. He is very reasonably priced however when someone shows you that much respect and treats you like a king and provides 100% safe holiday do you can sit relax and enjoy... I would say that is PRICELESS so I would recommend definitely tipping as he works very hard to look after his customers even though he may decline but me personally did not let him decline my tip as he deserves it more than any driver/tour guide I have met around the world...

Made Dodi thank you for such a great experience in Bali and I will see you very soon when I visit Bali very soon... Kind regards Jason Zajarskas

Thank ZAJARSKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made d, Owner at Made Dodi 'Family Team', responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Bali private driver Made Dodi family team We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Made Dodi Owner Made Dodi - Private Driver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have used Made twice now and he is worth every penny!!! He lets you pick where and what you want to do during the tour and has heaps of local knowledge, He even helped me get a tattoo after a day of touring.

1  Thank NZJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made d, Owner at Made Dodi 'Family Team', responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Bali private driver Made Dodi family team We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Made Dodi Owner Made Dodi - Private Driver Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We travelled to Bali in February 2013 because we wanted to travel to Ubud to look at possible wedding venues. After hiring a driver that we were not very happy with, I looked on tripadvisor to try and find someone better at their job. I came across Made Dodi's team and Dodi himself was able to pick us up the following morning. That is where our great Bali adventure began! That day we found our dream wedding location in Ubud, which left the next few days free to explore Bali. Dodi suggested that we may like to hold an orangutan. We were so excited as we had never heard that this was possible in Bali. We had the best day and even had photo's sitting on the elephants. After returning to Perth we began to plan our wedding but soon realised that the language barrier was proving to be an obstacle. Made Dodi to the rescue!. Nothing has been too much trouble and soon he will be able to add to his list of expertise-wedding planner! We are getting married on July 13th and thanks to Dodi we have organised almost everything. He is extremely trustworthy and honest and we very much appreciated his advice if he thought of something to make our wedding run more smoothly. We have hired his whole team to drive guests to and from the wedding and know that because of Dodi, our special day will definately be one to remember. I will do another follow up review after July 13th. If you need more than a driver, Dodi's your man!

Thank maxwell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made d, Owner at Made Dodi 'Family Team', responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Bali private driver Made Dodi family team We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided to you. 
Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Made Dodi Owner.
Feel free to contact me:
dodi_w@hotmail.com
+62 817342264
+62 3618777754

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made Dodi 'Family Team' also viewed

 

Been to Made Dodi 'Family Team'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing