We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's no accounting for taste, is there?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Ranked #1 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“There's no accounting for taste, is there?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I got stuck in Kuta for two nights in August. The place was bursting with tourists. So where to stay? Most hotels were full. Samsara offered an affordable option. Service was good. My room was spacious and clean, but at ground level very dark and offering no privacy. The pool is small but pleasant, but the hotel plays the same dreadful easy listenin' music all day long in the reception and pool area, starting soon after 6:00 am and not stopping until 11:00 pm, which is fine as long as you hate Balinese music. Also, the room had no closet and very little space for hanging wet towels, let alone clothes. In-room wifi was so-so during the day but weak to non-existant at night, though better around the pool. Breakfast offered typical Balinese delicacies such as croissants, Danish pastries, sliced bread, strawberry jam, and vegemite, which is fine as long as you hate Balinese food. Par for the course in Kuta, I suppose.

Room Tip: Your choice is between weak wifi and lots of noise close to reception or no wifi and a little less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Paul B,
Warmest greeting from Samsara inn...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Samsara Inn.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the wi-fi and the other points that you have mentioned. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right. I would be pleased if you could contact me direct on smm@baligardenbeachresort.com in order to discuss your issues and find an satisfactory resolution. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    98
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
142
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the place so much so that we are going back in October. Clean,central to most places and the people who hire staff are to be commended due to the fact that nothing is a problem and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happypappy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Happypappy33,
Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

All staff very helpful. Hotel clean and well maintained. Ok for wheelchair, good access but bring shower extension. Street is very narrow with many motor bikes. Found Linda particularly outgoing. I will definitely stay here again. Desk rates $20. Cheaper than Internet rates.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Donpugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Donpugh1,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay. I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team especially Linda – thank you for making special mention. and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

i booked Samsara inn using Agoda.com

1. location- just one step out from the hotel, not walking more than 3 mins we can reach the traveler spot, jalan legian.

2. room- we get the rooms at highest floor, 3rd floor. outside the room, they will put a set of rattan chairs & table and a mini fridge. inside the room, we have comfortable mattress & the space inside the room is just suitable.

3.front desk service- every time we need a hand, they will be there to help us. when the first night to there, Linda (a cute n nice staff) waiting us for check-in until 10pm coz we are night flight. At the 2nd day morning, Linda again help me to settle the conflict between me n my car rental driver. Very appreciate her service.

4. breakfast- it's a very simple breakfast line. Not much choices, cereals/ breads/ fruits/coffee n tea. perhaps they will make more choices for breakfast, such as add in eggs in their menu.

Overall, this Samsara Inn is value for money. I did suggested to my friends who go bali next.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphnedaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear daphnedaph,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Linda
thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Samsara for the first time at Christmas, and enjoyed it so much that we had no hesitation in booking again for July. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully, although simply, decorated with a colonial feel - all white walls which provide a cool and fresh aspect, with dark wicker furniture, and dark coloured ceiling fans, along with mass plantings of strelizias along the walls. Effective and striking, so kudos to the designer. The rooms all overlook the delightful pool area, and I note that since our first visit, the designated smoking area has been changed to the front of the hotel rather than the pool area, which is a big bonus for those of us who would prefer to relax poolside without cigarette smoke wafting over us. The rooms ARE simple, and I would still prefer a door to the bathrooms, and some wardrobe/drawer space, but the positives more than outweighed these slight negatives for us. The hotel is spotlessly clean - the staff are constantly (although unobtrusively) cleaning and polishing, and the beds are very comfortable. We loved our room on the ground floor where we could walk three steps outside and be at the pool, although if the hotel is busy, I can imagine noise might be an issue. However, for both our stays here, the hotel has been very quiet, almost to the extent that it felt like having our own private villa! We enjoyed some lovely evenings by ourselves with a drink by the pool after coming home from dinner in Kuta, enjoying the peace and quiet, which is not easy to find in the hustle and bustle of this area. The very best things about this hotel are the location (so close to all that Kuta offers, yet hidden away down a quiet-ish alleyway) and the wonderful staff, particularly the gorgeous Linda who, as a number of other reviewers have noted, is a real asset to the hotel. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her or the other staff, Kirsten, John, Bedrill and Alex, and they treated us like old and dear friends on this our second visit. Breakfasts are currently only a simple Continental style (the freshly cooked eggs with trimmings which were a feature of our first visit are no longer provided), but as with most holidays, we were over-eating at lunch and dinner, so this externally imposed restraint at breakfast was actually a benefit! We are told that the hotel is opening a restaurant just across the road very soon, so that those who enjoy a cooked breakfast can be accommodated. All in all, this hotel has become our home away from home in Bali, and we are recommending it to those of our friends who are looking for a very affordable, and delightful little hotel. If you want resort style accommodation and/or have children, this is probably not going to be the place for you, but we love it (and we'll be back!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandROz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear RandROz,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

I was pleased to read that your stay was a wonderful and special experience.

Thank you for your expressions of detail and I will ensure that the Samsara Team have the pleasure of reading such a wonderful review.

Once again I appreciate your response and gratitude.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located near the busiest kuta street, just walk out from the alley, you will get yourself in the busy street. Night time on sat is very crowded. Lots of restaurant & pubs! Good for people who love nightlife.

The hotel is very new and nice design. Room is cozy, neat and superb clean. BUT, there’s no door to close between bathroom and bedroom and everything are in glass (Frosted glass). So it’s abit awkward if u r staying with friends. Their staff is very attentive and friendly. Good service. Do not expect too much for their breakfast, they’re just simple bread and corn flake.

This is a very basic hotel, but very comfortable and the price is very affordable! Will stay here again the next time.

Room Tip: If you want to have more privacy, choose the rooms at upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear fancyful,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We chose the Samsara Inn to stay in Kuta during our last 2 nights in Indonesia and it was just OK. The room was clean but simple can't get through the fact that there is no real wall (just a stained glass wall without door!!) dividing the bathroom from the rest of the room. The breakfast is very basic. It is very clean and the staff was super friendly but I would only recommend it for short stays if you need to stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear mgoa,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for your stay at the Samsara Inn and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.4 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#85 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Property: Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Address: Jl. Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Inn is located top end of Poppies 1, Legian street, Surrounded by shops and Restaurants. Samsara Hotel completes the day with simple elegance and relaxing sensation. Located in Jalan Legian Bali. Just up from Bemo Corner. Right near the best shops, restaurants, and entertainment areas in Bali. The beach is 500 meters via Jalan Kuta Pantai. Samsara Inn is a wonderful base for your Bali Vacation because of the location in Jalan Legian Kuta. Samsara Inn has a small Bali Resort surrounded the relaxing pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Inn By Lingga Murti Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing