We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Ranked #1 of 285 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located near the busiest kuta street, just walk out from the alley, you will get yourself in the busy street. Night time on sat is very crowded. Lots of restaurant & pubs! Good for people who love nightlife.

The hotel is very new and nice design. Room is cozy, neat and superb clean. BUT, there’s no door to close between bathroom and bedroom and everything are in glass (Frosted glass). So it’s abit awkward if u r staying with friends. Their staff is very attentive and friendly. Good service. Do not expect too much for their breakfast, they’re just simple bread and corn flake.

This is a very basic hotel, but very comfortable and the price is very affordable! Will stay here again the next time.

Room Tip: If you want to have more privacy, choose the rooms at upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear fancyful,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We chose the Samsara Inn to stay in Kuta during our last 2 nights in Indonesia and it was just OK. The room was clean but simple can't get through the fact that there is no real wall (just a stained glass wall without door!!) dividing the bathroom from the rest of the room. The breakfast is very basic. It is very clean and the staff was super friendly but I would only recommend it for short stays if you need to stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear mgoa,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for your stay at the Samsara Inn and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our stay at the Samsara was the most pleasant of my travelling history.The staff are to be commended on how they go the extra steps to make your stay in Bali a very memorable one so for that I say thankyou.I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone stay at the Samsara.


yours sincerely Steve Pickles

Room Tip: Choose one downstairs if your going to drink Bintang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerveyBaySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear HerveyBaySteve,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful, the location is easy to walk to the beach just 10 minute. its white theme. I love swimming pool but it is close too early, 19:00pm.
Breakfast is very simple but it is fine. Absolutely I will stay here again next time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Manarc,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Samsara Inn.

Regarding your comment for our swimming poo closing time is to ensure the comfort of all guest staying in Samsara.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I hope Linda( i guess thats her name) is reading this. A funny staff that helps me a lot during my stay and she is super friendly!! I Hotel location is very conveniet for nightlife in Legian street and neary the beach as well. Room rate is affordable and they will expand the hotel soon by adding restaurant etc. THe room is big enough for 2 people. Overall..it was really2 good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireyslash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Shireyslash07,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Linda – thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a room directly in the lobby and could hear people outside talking and laughing while we wanted to sleep.
The room is clean but small. No door to the toilet. Its like everything in one room just some glass wall between the bed and toilet/shower. Pool is nice . Breakfast is actually bad. Only bread/toast and croissants. No eggs or something.
Okay for 1 night but price is not reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Marcimayo,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn.

At the outset, let me begin by apologizing to you for the less than adequate experience you received during your stay, your concerns and the disappointment you have expressed In reference to our breakfast. Currently we serve a continental breakfast consisting of tea , coffee, juice, cereals, bakery items and fruits. This is included in the room rate.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

In the coming months Samsara will also be opening a small restaurant providing breakfast, lunch and dinner for out guest with a very reasonable price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel , friendly staff and very quiet at night. Maybe the hotel could consider having a designated smoking area around the pool as it looks quiet trashy with at least 15 smokers sitting at the entrance.....not a good look on arrival.....I respect peoples right to smoke and believe that an area outside by the pool would be a classier option for this beautiful hotel.....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayacintabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear sayacintabali,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay. I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 251 in Kuta
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 251 in Kuta
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Address: Jl. Legian Gang Lingga Murti, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Inn is located top end of Poppies 1, Legian street, Surrounded by shops and Restaurants. Samsara Hotel completes the day with simple elegance and relaxing sensation. Located in Jalan Legian Bali. Just up from Bemo Corner. Right near the best shops, restaurants, and entertainment areas in Bali. The beach is 500 meters via Jalan Kuta Pantai. Samsara Inn is a wonderful base for your Bali Vacation because of the location in Jalan Legian Kuta. Samsara Inn has a small Bali Resort surrounded the relaxing pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Inn By Lingga Murti Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing