We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
219
113
26
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
113
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingcolonial stylecontinental breakfastlegian streetfrosted glassrooms are smalla small boutique hotelroom on ground floortea and coffeethe pool area is greattwo nightsair condefinitely stay here againcleaned every dayno liftmoney changersbar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We (couple) had 3 days and 2 nights stay in this hotel last week.
There is no signboard in front the hotel. It took us 20 minutes looking along that small street/alley (whatever they name it).
That street is very narrow and just nice to place two motorcycles side by side.
Your driver/cab will have difficulty of driving in to the hotel (check in/out).
The hotel is decently small with around 38-40 rooms. (I think)
The hotel design is just like a white chalet and comfortable
We've been allocated ground floor with a double bedded, facing the pool =)
The room & bathroom cleanliness was superb, modern (open concept) and the room is considerately spacious. The ceiling fan is noisy.
No desk/ writing table.
There is no tea/coffee maker in the room. We have to go nearby receptionist to make tea/coffee.
The shower is not hot or rather warm in the morning, but it is okay at night.
The down side is there are no shower cap and no door/glass door to segregate the toilet and the room.
Just imaging your partner was having a nice sleep while you were releasing some unwanted smell or ‘music’. However, it is not so bad as there is a small ventilation fan attached to the bathroom, probably 10% of the smell flew through there =)
No cupboard, but it has an open concept hanger. It is rather small for both of us.Hair dryer will be only provided upon request.
I hardly getting a good nap/sleep in the day as you can hear the ‘roaring’ motorcycles along that narrow street. I’m just in love with the LCD TV. There are numerous of TV channels.
The room lighting is characteristic =).
Nights view (in the hotel) is romantic. Scenery view from the balcony (went upstairs) is not bad… viewing the city of lights, street and some buildings =)
Near to restaurant & bars, shopping markets, Hard Rock Cafe and Kuta beach. A lot cabs out the street. So you got no worry on transportation. We noticed they only have 3 staffs (2 ladies and a gentleman) were indeed polite. Swimming pool … is just nice =)
The breakfast was included but the choices are pretty limited.
There is no Wi-Fi signal in our room. We have to go to the pool side to surf the net. It is not so convenient when the battery/power is low. The Wi-Fi Internet connection speed is decent, enough for you to surf for information, checking mails and etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Positive:
Beautiful hotel (not too big, not too small)
great, modern rooms
Breakfast buffet (+ eggs of all kinds/ cereal on request for free)
Location very central, in a quiet side street of legian street, near perama and bemo corner
10 min. On foot to the beach
Very friendly staff
At the moment there are not many guests because the hotel os very new. Therefore it's really quiet
Stunning pool
Standard room only 450000 rp!!

Negative:
No bathroom door
By email they told us that the room rate is 72 us dollar and that it is better to book online. Instead of booking online we just went by the hotel where room rates were suddenly only 450000 rp. So, if you plan to go to samsara soon, dont book in advance, as they have many free rooms.
Late checkout is half the room rate, 225000

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citoyenne-du-Monde88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for tour time to write us a comment, we really appreciate it. we are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stayed with us. And as your mention on your comment, yes Samsara it really new hotel that just open. so at the moment still on soft opening stage. The price that we had give u is very special walking rate and thats only valid at the same day you coming and subject to availability. we are always suggest you to book in advance avoiding for the full booked room. Thank you for your stayed, hope you have a safe trip home and we are look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Samsara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just off the main drag on side street Samsara is a brand new hotel with simple colonial style. No fuss. Super clean and modern friendly staff and for $55 you can't go wrong. Breakfast is included. All rooms over look pool area which is great to sit by with a few drinks. Rooms are modern with AC, safe, good bathroom and comfy double beds.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank SYDNEY_TRAVELS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear valued Guest
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for your comment that you have posted to us, really appreciate that.
we hope we could welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Samsara Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

This is hotel had just when I stayed there in May.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble.

Free Internet access in the loby which made my life easy as I was on a business trip.

Very clean well appointed rooms which would be suited to a business travelers or the ladies that love to shop! As it is located Just off Jalan Legian between poppies 1 and poppies 2.

Walking distance to the beach. But with a great pool at the hotel why would bother!

Walking distance to the famous poppies or UN,s restaurant. If you want to go for a drink turn right and a short 5 min walk you will be at the night club central.

The good news is that is far enough away that you can't here it when you want an early night. ( I must be getting old)

Beds are extremely comfitable, and all rooms are aircondited. Great feel and ambience to the hotel.

Don't take my word book in and try it for your self you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaAustralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment that you posted to us, we really appreciate that.
We are very pleased to know that you are happy to stay with us. hopefully we can keep what we have now and make it even better in the future.
we are looking forward to welcoming you back stay with us.

Best Regards,
Samsara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews