We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Football”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #56 of 1,222 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Football”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This has to be one of the best restaraunts to have a delicious meal with very reasonable prices for both food and drinks.
Plus, the tv screens are everywhere so you can see the football action from anywhere your seated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
chrisgyn123
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    519
    169
    53
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Tried Bamboo Bar and Grill based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. Very good quality food and the service was also excellent. Prices were reasonable given the standard of the food and service.Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia040263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Marcia040263
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Got seated, waited 15 minutes for a drink, ended up going up and asking one of the staff. Then had to ask for cutlery. Meals came out and they had forgotten children's meal. We had finished and it arrived. The owner seems to be Australian as I am. Obviously couldn't make it in Australia and thought he would try in Bali. Good slushy drinks but this place is over priced and a terrible, was dumb enough to go twice. Pub meals at best! Stay clear much better places to eat.....1/10

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker75predator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
sunseeker75pre
Thank you for taking the time to review Bamboo Bar and Grill.
We appreciate and take on board all feed back as it only helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Realy Good Food ”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I was really surprised, the quality of the food was amazing, I eat fish prawns, squid, small mix salad and potato gratin. Every thing was in high quality and also nice presented on the plate, the prices are also Ok, and very very friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Adam S
Hi Adams,
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Fantastic service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food there is fantastic, the service is fantastic and they are great with the kids. We love it and go there every trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat13772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
NAT13772
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing