We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Fantastic service”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 1,024 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food there is fantastic, the service is fantastic and they are great with the kids. We love it and go there every trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nat13772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

NAT13772
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,170 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited the Bamboo bar twice when on holidays in May.Had a great night,the Staff were wonderful.The band was amazing as was the food.Will definitely visit again when I come back next May.Thanks for a great night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbugz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Travelbugz086
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This has to be one of the best restaurants in this area.
Ate here 4 times in 11 days in June, even got to watch NSW win the series while eating a slab of pork belly. What a dish.
We were in a large group and never a dud meal for any of us.
Its nice to see staff actually looking to see if you need service.
Great restaurant all round, no complaints about anything here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

bob b
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

it is located along jalan plaza kartika near waterbom. It is an eco friendly resto bec you will find alot of bamboo furniture as the name suggest. there is another joint call Bamboo Corner which is nothing to do with bamboo bar.

They have a wide range of food for you to choose from. You can even get lobsters here. I beleive it is all air flown from australia. They also have thai food.

there are a number of TV's around mostly showing aussie sports as it is aussie owned. They have a wide range of beers and cocktails from you to choose from.

The staff are friendly and more important they are attentive. This is really cool place to relac and have a drink of food. the prices are on the higher end. But you pay for what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Jeff1955MALAYSIA,
Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We enjoyed a light meal here one evening. Bit pricey, nice atmosphere, good music and good friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

DonnR62,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
Its great to hear you enjoyed everything we offer, so much so you came back again :)
We hope to see you again on your next Bali holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing