We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #33 of 943 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, American, Bar, International, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a dinner in Bamboo yesterday and I was amazed by the quality of food! Stunning place and certainly one of highlights of your holidays in Bali. Service is great, food is great and Bamboo id great :)
Loved itand will be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Lliin,
Thank you for taking to to review Bamboo Bar and Grill.
Its great to hear we were a highlight to your holiday.
We hope to see you on your next hoiday to this beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    482
    154
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a beautiful restaurant. Setting,atmosphere,staff,food,food,food. OH, did I mention the food?.Have travelled to Bali for the past 24 years.Have never been to such a great restaurant as Bamboo. Had the chicken pot pie, best ever. Others had mixed grill. Said it was the best in bali.There were 14 of us. Not one of them complained about the food. First time ever. ha ha!.ON ya Kevin and Warren. BE back next year for AFL grand final. Look forward to our free welcome shot. Bye for now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear David T,
Thank you very much for the 5 star review.
Its great to hear the appreciation for everything we are all striving to achieve at Bamboo.
We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit us in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

While in Bali we like to go to a different place for Dinner each night,but after eating at this place we had to come back a couple more times.This Restaurant was recommended to us and we did the same to others,The meals are fantastic,have big TV screens,Band & sell Corona Beer,clean and friendly Staff...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme Fuji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Graeme Fuji R,
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Glad to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer and what better way to find out about places to go in Bali than through recommendations so for that we thank you :)
See you on your next Bali holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wednesday night - Beatles Tribute Band - WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We saw the advertisements for this night at the Bamboo Bar & Grill and decided to book. A lovely Perth (Freo) lady named Tamara was very helpful and reserved us a great table for the night.
Wednesday nights feature a Balinese BEATLES Tribute called 'Face Beat' and they were amazing! When the lead singer spoke his accent was very obviously Balinese. But when he sung your'd have sworn he was English. In fact if you closed your eyes they sounded exactly like the Beatles. It was incredible.
We enjoyed a lovely meal here as well. The Bar is open til late and the atmosphere is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank butteflycarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ButterflyCarol,
Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating.
We agree The Facebeat are an amazing band!!
Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere terrible steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch here...great service; lovely atmosphere...ordered the steak sandwich - was the worst tasting steak we have ever eaten...took it ate and ate the sandwich chip and bowl of salad which was all yum...the steak appeared stewed...
Saw other people's orders looked nice...appears ours was a one off bad meal...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Bellavah,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bamboo Bar and Grill.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointing with your steak sandwich.
If someone is not happy with their food we take this very seriously and we do wish you had of brought this to our attention on the day so that we could rectify it for you. so that you leave 100% happy.
Good to hear you enjoyed everything else and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing