We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop, eat and drink”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #36 of 1,024 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Being across the street from the Discovery Mall and Kuta Beach, it's a fill-up station. Friendly and attentive staff. The surf and turf deserves an endorsement as well as the barbecue ribs. Love the use of bamboo on the architectural design.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Gia,
Thanks for your great review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,359 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a beauttiful meal and the childrens meals were great value. My husband said it was the best steak he had ever had. The sink in the ladies toliets was amazing. Great to have a meal and watch the AFL footy finals. Must book a table.

Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Michelle P,
Thank you for your review.
Happy hear you and your family enjoyed your meals.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Enjoyed eating at the bamboo bar and Grill restaurant food is great & good value for money, staff & service is great . Will return next time in bali.

Thank mareeezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Mareezio,
Thank you for your review.
We enjoyed having you and your husband here very much also.
Look forward to seeing you here again next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Only stopped by this place for a drink, cocktails were very weak and not good value for money. Atmosphere was laid back, and had kicked off later in the evening when passing as a band was playing. Would stick to the beers next time.

Thank travelbug912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Travelbug,
Thank you your review.
Sound like you had an enjoyable time here at Bamboo but we are sorry to hear our cocktails did not meet your expectations as we usually have such great comments and feedback about them.
Great to hear that you will be back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent three separate nights at the bamboo bar and ate there twice. The food is amazing particularly the steak. The staff are so much fun. Thanks for making our trip so great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katrinabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Katrinabishop,
Thanks for taking the time to review Bamboo Bar and Grill.
Its so great to hear you have fun with the staff.....We think they are pretty amazing too!!
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing