We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 1,006 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Ate here twice, two parties of 6. All meals were beautifully presented. Steak = really nice. Service was good.

Thank LorraineKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are happy to hear you all had a great dining experience with us here at Bamboo. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,426 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Omg this place is just gorgeous the Australian Manager was delightful. Food was sensational the best ever. Thanks for the refresher towel and free slushy. A definite TO EAT restaurant. The surf and turf cooked to perfection and the ribs where the BEST too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Bamboo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was not a budget meal but well worth the money still at reasonable prices. The seafood and steaks was excellent, drinks were reasonably priced and it was quite cool and comfortable inside the restaurant in very hot and humid conditions. Very highly recomended

Thank amo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Bamboo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Really nice to get a cold towel and a slushy shooter as soon as we were seated - definitely a nice touch. Cocktails are really overpriced, but as it was a special occassion we indulged and the waiter was happy to suggest some of their specials.
Portion sizes were really good considering prices are a little on the high side. We ordered an entree and main each and were both forcing the last bites in. The surf and turf was amazing.
A convenient location across from discovery mall, and the place has a great atmosphere and nice staff, plus live music - but the seats in the front area (on the sand) are extremely uncomfortable. Unfortunately the band (which started off great) decided it would be a good idea to let some of the kids in the restaurant have a little karaoke and sing with them. Needless to say we left quickly after!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank areyouhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and take them all on board for management discussion. We did just want to clarify that due to the high tax on imported alcohol we are unable to sell our cocktails for a lower cost. If you are buying alcoholic for ridiculously cheap prices in Bali means you are not being served the real deal which, as you may have seen in the press lately could have disastrous consequences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice food and family friendly. Staff were very nice, including the lovely Aussie lady who was more than helpful.
Kids got drawings to do!
Food is very nice and definately the best steak in Bali so far for us!
Great job!
I would definately recommend and go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. Its good to hear you had a pleasant Bamboo experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing