We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #35 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, American, Bar, International, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Greeted with a cold shooter and an even colder towel - what more could you ask for on a hot day in Bali. The food was fantastic, will definately be going back. Atmosphere was great and the service was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rigden62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Bamboo experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    498
    159
    51
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent , will be back again .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had Xmas lunch with my daughter and was well looked after . The service was excellent as was the meals and the price :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simmo202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that your Christmas Day was enjoyable for your daughter and yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went there for lunch and on arrival, I was greeted and given welcome drink.
The table was quite small and barely fits the seafood platter that we ordered. Although eating in the 'open' is a very nice concept; being in Bali and a tropical country; flies are bound to be found. I had to keep waving my hand over the food to prevent flies from going to the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank layda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thankyou for your comments, we appreciate all feesback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ahhhhmazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My absolute favorite restaurant in Bali. Been many times, will continue to go.
Steak sandwich was BEST I have eaten ever! Love the welcome drink, my only whinge is they only give one cold towel ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bextraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed you time at Bamboo and we look forward to seeing you again.........with the extra towels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food they just need air-con room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

nice slurpee cocktails, good live band comfortable seating, the food was good. they just need an air-con room.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing