We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel with terrible SPA”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Hotel Kuta
Ranked #82 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average Hotel with terrible SPA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is quite common. Services are very bad, except the pool bar where he worked a friendly waiter. Rooms are clean and for one night can be OK. We only received an average service and a very bad Spa.
Review - only "Poor" because -
1. Upon arrival we were given a room for the disabled and, therefore, for me as I have almost two meters completely unsuitable bathroom. After we had already got another room, but we had more than two hours waiting for! New room was much better. By the second day they were unable to delivery us towels, but one night we endured. Unbelievable.
2. SPA in the hotel named Lavenda SPA on the sixth floor is a parody of the SPA. Very non-professional access masseuses who are still talking during the massage and did not do many times a massage. During the massage they were doing other things and I was lying on the bed many times for no massage! The whole massage was shortened by 15 minutes. We had paid package including massage 75min and bath 15min ( we got 60min masage and 7min bath!) What was our surprise of the tub is only one and we had to use one after another, and of course in some water. Of course together 15min , not 15min per person as we paid. Very uncomfortable attitude of the staff who had a massage knows nothing. Finally, we were very surprised that we were charged 21% tax, even though the flyer about it was nowhere information.
Massage was already terrible, overpriced and still plus tax, unbelievable!
Please do not be disappointed by the overpriced massage and better go somewhere else.
Overall review hotel is therefore poor, max for one night near the airport thanks to a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autographstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind input and rest assured that I have personally followed up with the department concerned to ensure the better service for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    167
    78
    15
    8
See reviews for
87
129
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a late flight into Bali and opted for a budget stay over for the first night. We were picked up from the airport and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It was great value for money, the staff were very friendly and the free buffet breakfast was another bonus. Free WiFi with a good connection and a really nice pool setup made us consider this as an alternative for our next visit to Bali. All this for $50 Aud ....very hard to beat for what we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice word to us.If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Free pick up from the airport.Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and throughout hotel.Compact and stylish
Handy location, a ten-minute stroll to Discovery shopping mall and nightlife and just 15 minutes to the beach.Good restaurants.Many nearby satellite restaurants and shops.Hotel staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujibbarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel! FYI,we offer a shuttle to the Discovery Shopping Mall where there are tons of restaurants, shows and shopping places for everything from clothes to dvds to jewelry and shoes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Quest Hotel Tuban $54.Aud + $26.00 for late checkout 6pm

Went to this hotel due to reviews on trip advisor and recommendation from fellow traveler in Medan .We were not disappointed EXCELLENT STAFF we had a late check out for the following day as our flight was a late night one back to Australia. Now for the review room large and overlooking hotel pool with balcony/aircon/big TV with cable service/big bathroom great shower/ wi fi no charge/fridge to keep your beer in/ free drop and pick up to airport/buffet breakfast included in tariff was one of the best brekkies we have had in our last 4months of travelling/

And just to top off our stay here the manager gave us 2 complementary massages this is a great hotel whether the stay is long term or short term

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 29OAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali. Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113 sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent stay in bali. The staff couldn't had been more helpful or friendly. The rooms were of high standard, made me think I was at a hotel in Melbourne! It is great to see that some hotels in bali have the standards that I am used to in Australia.
Keep up the good work!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBayBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice word to us.If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I liked the hotel very much. The staff are friendly with a ready smile and happy to help. The shuttle service is efficient both ways. The breakfast has variety including crepes, pancakes & waffles, depending on the day. There is also an egg station & local food. The rooms are clean. There is a convenience store & supermarket within walking distance and a fastfood style restaurant selling local food right infront of the hotel. We would come back again to relax. Very value for money!

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor room and were given level 6 which is the highest. It is very quiet durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words. I've passed your compliments to our staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose to stay here for our first four nights in Bali, and it was definitely a great idea. the staff were all really friendly and made sure to make us feel welcome at every interaction. The breakfast was the best we had in Bali, it was very varied and the pancakes were great. The noodles and rice were also really nice. The free shuttles to both the Airport and Discovery Mall were great and made sure we were able to get into the crowded hub quickly without having to experience the noise or constant hassle. The hotel is also exceptionally clean and all the common areas and the rooms were a pleasure to be in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the ground floor to stay away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I've passed your compliments to our F&B team as well and they were delighted to hear you enjoyed their creations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 20 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#47 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#66 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#72 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Property: Quest Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kediri no. 9, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing