We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality & Budget”
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Hotel Kuta
Ranked #84 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Quality & Budget”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on the weekend with my big Family during chinese new year celebration.
Good Quality compare with the budget. Good Quality of food for breakfast.
Good location near Airport and good traffic compare the Kuta area.
Unfortunately we can't have single bed room, hotel arrange to combine the 2 single bed become 1 queen size bed, the edge of the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rthenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your input about our bed.Yes we are just 5 minutes to the airport. If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals and request, exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    168
    80
    15
    9
See reviews for
88
131
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L'Hay-les-Roses, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We just stop-by at arrival by plane, this hotel is close to the airport (free pick-up), very clean. Our Superior room (400kIDR) was fine, with large and clean bathroom. Buffet breakfast OK, nice swimming pool in case, good service. They can arrange bike rental from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali. Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was average, location near to airport. I was given a free upgrade to the premier room at the ground floor with direct access to the pool. The room was relatively clean, just that the bathroom got a lot of flying bugs, especially at night, kinda freak us out. But considering that it's on ground floor and besides the pool, so we did not make a big woo-ha out of it. The hotel provide free shuttle to the mall which is very convenient.

Hotel breakfast selection very limited but for the price of the stay, there's nothing much to complain also. Overall, the stay was still considered okie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momo_ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.I have followed up with our pest control supplier to manage the flying bugs at night in our bathroom.
Feel free to drop me an email at tubangm@quest-hotels.com for your next stay with us, to get our special treatment for our repeater guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

OK hotel, friendly staff, nice/spacious room (executive suite). Easy check-in/-out. Scheduled shuttle service to Kuta Centre (Discovery Mall). when we needed something, it was delivered quickly.

Points of attention/improvement:
-food has too much salt (bubur, soup, nasi goreng), average breakfast (other hotels in same price-range offer better/more varied breakfasts).
-turning off the lights when there are still guests in the restaurant is not customer friendly (i.e. is even considered rude)
-guests screaming/shouting in the pool at 06:30 am is also not very nice for other guests who are still asleep. As our executive suite was next to the pool, these inconsiderate guests have woken us up. Would have expected staff to interfere to the extent that they would request the swimmers to be more quite/considerate towards other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anugerah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and your points of improvement.I have follow them up with my team for better service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Horrible! we got there and watched the guard KICK our driver for accidentally driving over a little plastic sign. Then the guard took our driving to a room where my family and I started demanding that the manager did something! We felt so unsafe and in tears all shaken. I can understand that there are cultural differences but when we asked if kicking people was excepted they told us no and it was just this gaurd because he was army. Didn't realise that make it okay. We had already paid and they wouldn't give us a refund despite the fact we were literally shaking and frighten! They did take us aside and apologised professionally but the fact that the guard is still there is wrong.

We ending up staying one night because there is NOTHING else around the hotel except a military camp. We spent ages looking for somewhere to buy water! There was complimentary water in the rooms but it was in a glass bottle and needed a bottle opener, which was not provided.

This is not a hotel for a family! Or I would say its not for anyone After my experience. The breakfast wasn't bad, bu the western food is around the corner not with the main set out. Also to get to the pool you need to walk through the restraurant and people can watch you sun-bake while they eat. The location is close to the airport but the area isn't developed. The footpaths had bits missing and like I said, not shops, only random buildings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJ_Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you during your stay with us.We have followed it up with the army commander.Since,we are next door with Military base so our security is from the army for the security reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently. Its a new property with small but very clean rooms and all amenities including a day spa. The staff are very well trained and attentive. The pool isn't huge but its clean and the breakfast was fantastic - a full buffet with hot & cold options. The area isnt much but the hotel isnt far at all from all the shopping & partying of Bali. Its also very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and breakfast. I have passed your compliments to our team as well.
Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed twice with quest hotel. First we had change of flight plans and got delayed for 8 hours and second when we arrived at 12;40am. On Both occasion we were very impressed with quest. They picked us up from the airport with their purple car,which my 3 yr old son loves! They have very clean and well appointed rooms. The food is average. They have a small spa that gives really good massage! The front office staff needs recognition! Very helpful specially the front office manager pak dewa buda.

I can definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Krylov1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed your compliments to Pak Dewa Buda.
Feel free to drop me an email at tubangm@quest-hotels.com for your next stay with us, to get our special treatment for our repeater guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 21 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#74 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#68 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Property: Quest Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kediri no. 9, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing