We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“near airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Hotel Kuta
Ranked #78 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
malang
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“near airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

a very good hotel,near airport,clean.some of the staff work show a good quality of work,some of the staff,just ok...they can learn from their sister hotel Quest Hotel Semarang.
good location,near pepito and krisna.
for the price,i will say is a good value
i will recomend it for the first and maybe second night at bali, i will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel-malang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your input and staying with us during your visit in Bali.If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    166
    77
    15
    8
See reviews for
87
127
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a wonderful experience staying in Quest Hotel Tuban, Bali.
The hotel assistances in overall did a great job and i am extremely satisfied with the overwhelm services, cleanness & hospitality. The hotel also provides complimentary service, i.e. pick up to and from hotel. This is great especially if you travel in nite. And the most is near to airport, beach & shopping malls/outlet with valuable price.

Room Tip: Clean & strategic location is most significant for travellers especially with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISIANA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words. I've passed your compliments to our team as well and they were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fulfilling my words to write a review for this Great Hotel, and here we go... :)

First of all, Me and my wife stayed in Quest Hotel for 4 nights. When we're arrived at the Airport, I contacted Quest Hotel to request a FREE PICK UP/DROP OFF facility from the hotel. No need to wait for along time, they got me at the airport and in just less then 10 minutes later we were arrived at the Hotel - thanks for Bli Dewa and friends, the credit was for you.

Checked in process is simple, friendly staff is also make us feel comfort. The credit is also for rajakamar.com; thanks to handling our reservation :)

The room is great, its clean and tidy. Comfort bed, cozy bath room with complete amenities. Each room have their own simple balcony and split air conditioner. The mini refrigerator is very usefull if you want to chilled your drink or save some cookies.

Breakfast menus is good, but I think they should make more vegetables dish - just my suggestion.

The hotel placed at Jalan Kediri which quiet enough, but close from airport and Kuta Beach Area (15 minutes walking distance). Hungry? Don't worry, just take 3 minutes walk from hotel you will found places for affordable meals or dinner. There is also minimart around the hotel.

The pool is good, but the "jacuzi" is great especially for they who get pool side room.

Besides offfering free pick up and drop off from airport, they had free shuttle service from hotel to discovery mall, just ask reception for schedule and booking.

Hotel location is close from Jalan Raya Kuta where you can find Balinese traditional cuisine : Duck/Chicken Betutu and Sayur Bongkot, you can also buy some souvenir at Krisna, Joger and Side-Road Gift Stores. If you come with children, don't forget to try waterpark in front of the Hotel.

Overall, Quest Hotel Tuban Bali is beyond my expectation for budget hotel. :D

Tips : You can get more affordable/discount room rate if you book through agents. Last time, we book through rajakamar.com

Room Tip: It would be great if you can get pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BumbleBlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Yes we are just 5 minutes to the airport. If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 1 night..this like modern,clean and simple room and bathroom large enough for low budget hotel..the staff so friendly and helpfull...there's a free transfer from bandara..this hotel is one of best choice near bandara if you arrived in the night at airport..Just love this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment for our room and staff .We also have Spa room treatment on our 6 floor, maybe you would like to try one of our treatment on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

First of all, it's not only very close to the airport but to the Kuta (downtown) area.
The rooms are spacious, neat and tidy. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. And I found the foods selling at its restaurant was also not bad, of course a little bit pricey compared to outside selling food shops. Buffet breakfast was good enough to enjoy even though not many varieties. I fancied their Mee Goreng (fried rice), the taste's better than here (S'pore). We spent 3 nights over there (went on Feb 2013). Strongly recommend it in the view of location and value wise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WMThu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Yes we are just 5 minutes to the airport. If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place if you've just arrived or are in transit. Only 5 minutes from the airport. A room cost us about $40. Room is nice, shower is huge, TV has international channels. They have 24 reception and 24 hour room service. Our flight arrived quite late, but they sent a driver out to meet us at the airport (you need to pre-arrange this). Great hotel, very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Yes we are just 5 minutes to the airport. If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I read that it is near the hotel but was still surprised that without jam, you can reach the airport in about just 5 minutes. That is how near it is.

Clean room. Good beds. Small fridge. Provides pick-ups at the airport and shuttle back on request. Includes breakfast for every morning (has an egg station, rice, soup, cereal, fruits).
Simple hotel that still manages to provide a comfortable experience.

Want to thank GeGe, Indra and Agung from the front desk. Very helpful and friendly as with everyone else in the hotel.

Excellent place to stay at and very value for money. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words. We have passed your compliments to our FO team, Gege,Indra and Agung. They were delighted to hear you enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#79 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Raya Kuta Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 20 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.4 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#46 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Property: Quest Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kediri no. 9, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing