We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Hotel Kuta
Nearby Hotels
$139
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$125
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
138
184
89
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
184
89
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree airport pick up and dropbetween flightsfree transporttransit hotelriceegg stationshuttle servicecomfortable roomshopping mallwelcome drinknice poolbalitaxikrisnacleanlinessmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 437 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A fantastic hotel located close to the Airport, great service, quality and cleanliness. The spa is fantastic with great quality massage. Ideal for business or transit, will definitely return to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Pros:
Reservation Staff: They were excellent. I booked the room online, however during my booking I made a mistake and didn't get the 10% discount you get from booking from at bookingroom.com. I called the reservation line, they were able to see the reservation. I had to make another reservation with the discount and they were able to cancel the incorrect reservation. Very prompt response time via email and phone.

They have free airport shuttle to/from hotel, which was a plus. Roy, our airport driver, was great. He was very polite and attentive. He arrived at the airport early, which was great since our flight landed 20 minutes early. Patient with the kids. He was able to give us a mini tour as he drove us back to the hotel.

Free breakfast was great. Food was between good to great. They had something different everyday, porridge, rice, noodles, egg station, pancakes, beef bacon and etc. You get the idea, they have variety.

Cons:
We were placed in room 315, all the way in the corner facing the busy street. The room had a musty old smell and it was also dusty, seemed like it's been vacant for awhile. I let the air run for awhile, the next day I let the air run while we went out and the room still smelled when we returned. I called room service and let the phone ring for a good minute, no answer. Had to call front desk to let them know the smelled still lingered. They came and attempted to clean the drain, it didn't work, but I didn't care ~ a small drawback and we weren't going to stay in the room a lot anyway. I moved on.

Then there were ants on the hotel room floor, it wasn't a lot, but enough for us to leave our luggage's on the chairs. Called room service so they can clean it up, it rang and rang and rang for a good minute or 2, no answer. Went to front desk on our way out to let them know. Not sure if it was cleaned up or not, but ants were still there.

My 3rd attempt to call room service failed. They didn't clean our room one day and it was around 2PM already. Called room service AGAIN! and no answer...I really don't think they have anyone on the phones. O n our way out, went to Front Desk to request our room to be cleaned, they couldn't reach room service via walkie talkie either.

Mind you, all my attempts to reach room service was over the span of 4 days.

Location was a bit far from everything except Krishna.

Overall: We got our money's worth, but wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 315 in the corner. It's considered Superior room. It faces the busy street, very dusty, perhaps due to constructions next door? Unable to leave curtains open since construction workers were able to see into our room. The room also had a smoky glass that joins the shower and main room which makes it awkward for anyone to shower.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMinCA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After spending the whole day travelling....there is nothing more welcoming that coming through arrivals and seeing your name under the 'Quest' sign being held by a very smiley Ruy. We were then met by our driver Ardy who welcomed us and showed us to our room. I agree with previous reviews this is certainly a 4 star hotel. The room has everything you could need, breakfast was great, location fantastic, close to the airport so wonderful for late arrivals or early departures. Free shuttle bus down to the Discovery shopping centre and every request was met with a beautiful smile. So refreshing to see a hotel that has such accommodating staff. Free internet and value for money stay. We will be back! Thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZipEchucaAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Quest Hotel Tuban is located in a perfect radius between the airport and the bustling street of Kuta. The Deluxe Room by the pool on the ground floor is highly recommended. The room has balcony with a direct access to the pool. The room itself is quite spacious and clean. The bed is so comfortable. The balcony is great to relax since it's directly by the pool.
The hotel gives value-for-money for it's guests'. It's affordable and yet has a certain luxury that other hotels in the same category failed to deliver.

Room Tip: Any deluxe room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-travelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the moment we booked in, staff bent over backwards for us.. Whatever we needed they accomodated it. Their breakfasts were a good balance of western and indonesian food although why anyoone would eat western food in Indonesia amazes me! Strangely though, in the dining area, non smokers sit outside and smokers sit inside! We had room 101 which i thoroughly recommend. The deck leads strait into the pool and we adjoined the dining area. The only issue with this room, was the glass panel in the bathroom/ bedroom wall which made bathroom visits for teenagers awkward. Significantly more expensive than i usually go for even after the 50% discount from agoda but it was a luxurious way to finish our holiday. pity the pool was so cold!

Room Tip: Room 101 om the bottom floor: close to dining area, pool off back deck, surprisingly quiet and private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews