We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #149 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our fave accommodation out of the many hotels/hostels/guesthouses we stayed in during our 1 month backpacking trip around Bali. The room's minimalist, with teensy Bali details. Floor area not the most spacious for its price, but not exactly tiny. Room was spick-and-span when we arrived. Didn't have issues with the in-room WiFi.

Pool's only for adults and was a bit cold for a dip during our rainy day stay.

And the buffet breakfast spread... Simply the best! Wide selection of warm dishes from noodles to fried rice. Lots of kinds of breads too, and fruits! There's also an omelette station. Staff were all smiles and it felt genuine.

There's a supermarket nearby on the same side of the road that just opened when we were there in November 2012. Guests no longer have to cross the street and risk their lives just to buy stuff from Carrefour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, General Manager at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Nomadwifey
Thanks very much for your review on 100Sunset 2 hotel six months after your stay .
It's always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their moment spent with us .
Among others we are so happy you liked our breakfast .
Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on you next trip and we will more than happy to make your stay at least as good your first one and offer you the best value possible .

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have enjoyed the excellent hospitality of this hotel. We were welcomed with hot towel & welcome drink. Check in & out process were very fast. The hotel staffs were friendly & always ready to help. Also we enjoyed the breakfast with lot of variety foods with great taste. Even main courses were equally tasteful. We used the hotel spa and can say it as "very good". The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in Superior rooms & found very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivajimodak_Vaidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at 100 Sunset2 in November 2012. Wow what an amazing room we were welocmed with beautiful cake, fancy bed and rose petals all over.
We had a fantastic time while there. As usual the staff were lovely and kind.
Nice quiet relaxing hotel.
We recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, General Manager at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Chezjimbo
Thank you so much for your review .We are happy you enjoyed spending your wedding anniversary with us .It is a great reward for the staff to hear how much guests appreciate their attention .We all hope we will welcome you for your second wedding anniversary .

Yours truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

As soon as I stepped into the lobby, I was handed fresh towel and a welcome drink! What hospitality! :) The check-in was quick and soon, the bellboy offered to carry my baggage to my room. It was a large room, with a really comfortable bed (always had insomnia and for my stay, I slept soundly!) and the bathroom was really good (especially the shower!). The room was clean and the whole place had wifi as well.

What makes this hotel unique and for me to warrant another stay when I return? Well, they have 4 shuttle bus a day to Kuta Beach and so, it doesn't really matter if it's not near the beach areas, where the hotel prices are always ripped off and the hotels are neither near the beach as well. Even with a cab ride, it barely cost 10,000 rupiah. During my stay, for some reason my shuttle service did not turn up even though I've signed up for the service before hand and after waiting for about 5 minutes, I asked the receptionist why the shuttle had not arrived yet. They told me that it's coming and guess what... they actually hired a cab for me and PAID THE CAB DRIVER to take me to Kuta Beach for they understand that it is their fault that the shuttle did not pick me up on time! I was definitely surprised by this gesture and felt really pampered!

Hotel food, cocktails were cheap and good. And may I mention that for the price you pay (about $40 SGD a night), they sure have a nice pool, decent mini gym and most importantly, they don't just offer you sloppish breakfast but decent food with egg bars and dessert/cereal bars as well!

Definitely value for money and I'll return to stay in this hotel again! :)

Room Tip: Request for pool view room if possible! :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoabNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, nice size pool and gym.

The 100 Sunset 2 Hotel is a nice place to stay and only 5-10 minutes drive from Kuta square or beach, which is only a $5AUD taxi or a free ride on the courtesy van that runs a few times throughout the day.

Nothing negative about the Hotel really, great value and good quality.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the side away from the street and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good room,good breakfast and most of all really good staff: they are very polite and take care about guests.Special mention for our new friend JONI , and for Yeni at the reception.Would reccomand it.Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alberto f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I don't think Aston does itself justice by describing 100 Sunset 2 as a 3* budget hotel - I would put it more in the very good value 4* bracket (we paid IDR 500,000 per night for a deluxe room with balcony).

The hotel is extremely modern and clean throughout, with very smart rooms and balconies with comfy chairs (albeit with views just of the rooms opposite). The swimming pool is a decent size but only gets sun for a couple of hours a day (in the late morning). The small gym is a bonus.

The hotel is located on a main road with not much around, but is only about 5-10 mins by taxi into Kuta - we paid IDR 25,000 to get there and IDR 10,000 to get back last night, but the hotel does free shuttles at set times during the day.

Overall a great midrange choice if you want to be close to Kuta but are happy not to be in the main centre, or if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#82 of 253 in Kuta
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#126 of 253 in Kuta
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#102 of 253 in Kuta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#129 of 253 in Kuta
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#112 of 253 in Kuta
223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#92 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $19 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing