We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #152 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of April and found it to be wonderful value for money, with excellent facilities, extremely clean and excellently staffed. When we arrived there was a refreshing welcome drink waiting for us and a cold towel to freshen up a bit. Check in was speedy and we were soon on our way (with the help of Joni the excellent bellboy!) the pool here is fabulous, nice and relaxing in the tropical heat of Bali. We also found the hotels restaurant to be very good, with a great selection of food that is cooked and served to a high standard. Also I must make a special mention of the waitress Sri who I found to be the most wonderfully nice, genuinely sweet person. Overall we had a wonderful stay here and would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to any traveller looking for somewhere nice to stay in kuta!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deusirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Loved this hotel. We were lucky and went when it was very quite. The staff were super friendly. The atmosphere is quite and relaxing..If you want to party and loud music, it isnt the place for you. Great for familys or couples who want a bit of peice and quite. The rooms are very tidy and neat. 24 hour service is great. Meals at hotel were a little average but just outside the front door there r plenty of restaurants and places for good food (PADMA STREET) Taxi there is under $1 AUD. 20 mins walk from main attractions but the walk did us good. Less than $1 AUD/US to go anywhere in main drag...Bargin!!!!! Swimming pool was quite and peaceful..Gym, massage and shuttle service if needed. Some rooms are bigger than others so ask when booking for the generous size. Small one abit pokey...Cant complain, we LOVED it. Will go back here again for sure. Thanks Sunset 2 - A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A++++++

Room Tip: Ask for a generous size room when booking. Some are a little pokey but they were happy to upgrade us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Brand new hotel and services are good but distance from the beach. Rooms are clean but view a little limitation and breakfast spread not that interesting. Staff are very helpfull, just that for holiday.... you need a car to move around.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sharlinhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a business trip to Bali. The rooms are very new and therefore have all modern facilities. The hotel has a nice (but small) pool, bar and restaurant. Whilst not located centrally, the hotel does offer free drop-off into central Kuta on a number of occasions during the day.

The staff are very helpful and this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Would like to say thank you for the warmth hospitality that the hotel have provide us through out our stay there (26 Feb - 2 March). The hotel staff have provide good service too as all my needs requested were given a prompt service. Apparently, upon check in we encounter a few problems in the room which is..

1. The room phone have problems getting through to the reception. I actually need to dial the housekeeping to get me to the engineering and reception. But problem were resolved few mins later as the reception have return my call informing that they forget to release the line for the room.

2. Mini bar is not chilled enough. Engineerin came to the room to change to a new one but still it wasn't chilled still.

3. Location wise is not that convenient though. But you can hire a driver to drive you around the area or rent a motorcycle at only $6 per/day. The beach is 5mins away from the hotel.

Maybe the team would like to take this as a feedback and might want to do a double check prior to guest arrival to avoid inconvenience. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay there and will recommend 100 Sunset 2 to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxrxhmxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed 2 days. We arrived after mid-night and had arranged for them to pick us up at the airport. The driver was really nice. The hotel was refreshingly cool and clean. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was good (a mix of Indonesian and western foods). We also had another meal there that was so-so. The hotel is not in amongst the main tourist area and was not too noisy, despite all the road construction going on. The staff spoke English and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TruthCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Based on excellent reviews on Tripadviser I booked 8 nights. It was my first solo holiday and being a cleanness freak (I once lived on bananas for two weeks in Bangkok), I found Sunset 2 what the reviews said and more.. it is quiet, super clean with room cleaning daily, excellent wifi everywhere on the hotel premises, in dining room, pool even gym. The free breakfast catered for all tastes including eggs, da nish pastries, indonesian, toast, fruit.. In my heydays I stayed at some of the best 5 stars in Australia and abroad, the service at Sunset2 was as good or better, from cleaners to waiters to reception, not only they catered for but even anticipated your needs. If I have one criticism, breakfast aside, it would be the food. I ordered chicken noodles once and didnt want to repeat the experience. Location wise, it is about $1.50 taxi ride to Kuta but walking distance to the carrefour and the Galleria. It is also close to the airport. The hotel also have courtesy shuttle to the centre of Kuta a few times a day.

Before I forget one more minus, there's only 4 deckchairs around the pool area and you could wait all daybefore you find an empty one.

Room Tip: I had the basic room which had no balcony and was unfortunate to be in Kuta during the silent relig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#112 of 252 in Kuta
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#105 of 252 in Kuta
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#124 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#150 of 252 in Kuta
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#90 of 252 in Kuta
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#93 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $19 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing