We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #151 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 11, 2013

i attended my friend's wed in bali n they booked us this hotel. looking at the pictures in TA i was abit scared seems it looked like a small budget hotel. apparently after stepping into the lobby, the hotel looked more than ok n safe. however we were having trouble to check in since they told us the rooms were full though my friend has booked it. in short, problem was solved n we were upgraded to a bigger room (no extra charge to my friend). anyways, the room wasnt that big but acceptable. we also have a small balcony overlooking the pool n i couldnt really complain much. room was clean, pool was nice, n service was good too. in short, it was worth the price though the location wasnt that good becoz of the ongoing roadwork n TRAFFIC. all in all, we were satisfied

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claires5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 238 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

If your coming here and like me want somewhere spacious clean comfy and out of the way to get over your jet lag and or do some sight seeing - then this is perfect.

I wouldn't come to this hotel for a Holliday for a few reasons:

1 it's not conveniently located. Although not terribly far by taxi. But every one is right. Taxis take ages in Kuta.

2 The food is ok. It will do the job nicely. Not much more I should say about that.

3 it's fair to say that even though it's a new hotel it's a bit 'rough around the edges'. Finishing not fabulous a little shabby in areas....

4 there certainly is a strange smell in the hallway.


But all that said - some people care about those things and It hasn't terribly bothered me. To be fair you get what you pay for.

Pluss side
- its close to the airport.
- the room is huge
- staff do whatever they can for you almost I feel sorry for them. Sometimes making best from a bad situ.
- the beds are super comfy and the pillows are to die on after a long journey
- the cable television is great loads of English films and entertainment.
- the wifi is free and fast.

I'd stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talk_t0_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have just spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff were very friendly and very welcoming! My room was immaculate and modern, wifi was excellent (even available in the gym which hasn't been the case in some 5* hotels), they had a good varied (western, Asian and snack food) menu downstairs which was very cheap too and was actually quite nice too! I also treated myself to one of their spa promotions - which was worth every penny! I would stay here again ...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday4ever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed there for about 3 nights. The staffs there are really nice and friendly. They really make you feel welcomed there. Upon reaching, they'd greet you with a drink and also a wet towel.

I booked a Deluxe Room with a balcony at approxmately 220 SGD for 3 nights. The price is really good, and breakfast was included . But i must say Breakfast was rather decent, but nothing spectacular. There was not alot of variety of food.

I would say for service, it's really a 10/10 for them. The staffs will always do their best to attend to your needs. I requested for changing of bedsheets on the last night, and requested for a hair dryer, and also a DVD player, and also a electric baygon, insect repeller. They are really nice and helpful. There's also a supermart opposite the hotel and you can get stuff like instant noodles, chocolate bars there.

Room Tip: get the room facing the swimming pool. Get electric baygon from the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. It is still spanking new. The lobby is huge and spacious. We had a ground floor pool facing room, from which we could literally step out into the pool from the balcony (though I do not think this is encouraged!)

Most amenities are provided, including minibar and coffee/tea, although there is no in-room hairdryer. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are super soft and big. Everything looks new and clean. Breakfast was good, and the staff is friendly and speak good English.

Although the location is not in the center of Kuta, it is only less than 10mins drive away, and a cab cost just 22000 Rp, which is less than $3.

Overall, this hotel is great value for money. To get the cheapest rate, book via the hotel website, and you get a 10% off the room rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules_hle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything was extremely nice: friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and amenities.
There is only one but - hotel SPA procedures. Massage was OK but scrub experience was disappointing, the scrub wasnt removed completely and fruit mask was applied right on scrub+skin leftovers=pretty disgusting... Great that they gave robe so we ran back to the room to wash it off!
Small issue with pool zone - sun is never there due to hotel wall from both sides and pool itself is quite chilly, I barely saw couple people swimming there in two weeks. So there is no way to swim or tan in hotel. At the same time they have free shuttle service to Kuta beach several times a day.
For those looking for Bali style place its not the one, its a modern European-style hotel. For us it was an oasis of calm, perfectly clean place in contrast to quite dirty and noisy streets of Kuta, so we were very happy with our choice!
Couple extra advice:
- CozyII spa 200 meters left is a great one
- do not try local wine, get Bintang instead )))

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaTarasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manager at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience! I apologize for the scrub experience you had, we have done a retraining to the spa company so they are more careful. Despite this, I am glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

very nice and friendly staff; they are always helpful and smiling.
spent four night in two different Superior rooms: one that faced the main road and the other one located away from the main road. the noise level in the room that faced the main road was annoying as traffic get busy during peak hours in the day and night though the room was much bigger than the one located in the back of the hotel.
great selection of breakfast spread: asian (suitable for muslims; no pork) and western. wished there's more western breakfast choices. loved their spa, the masseur was very skilful. had a lovely balinese massage :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwentlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#113 of 252 in Kuta
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#105 of 252 in Kuta
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#124 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#153 of 252 in Kuta
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#88 of 252 in Kuta
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#93 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $18 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing