We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
102
96
30
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
96
30
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset roadkuta beachbusy roadshuttle bustraffic jamstaying at this hotellarge roomreception stafftaxisgymcarefourhallwaydenpasar
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 247 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

If your coming here and like me want somewhere spacious clean comfy and out of the way to get over your jet lag and or do some sight seeing - then this is perfect.

I wouldn't come to this hotel for a Holliday for a few reasons:

1 it's not conveniently located. Although not terribly far by taxi. But every one is right. Taxis take ages in Kuta.

2 The food is ok. It will do the job nicely. Not much more I should say about that.

3 it's fair to say that even though it's a new hotel it's a bit 'rough around the edges'. Finishing not fabulous a little shabby in areas....

4 there certainly is a strange smell in the hallway.


But all that said - some people care about those things and It hasn't terribly bothered me. To be fair you get what you pay for.

Pluss side
- its close to the airport.
- the room is huge
- staff do whatever they can for you almost I feel sorry for them. Sometimes making best from a bad situ.
- the beds are super comfy and the pillows are to die on after a long journey
- the cable television is great loads of English films and entertainment.
- the wifi is free and fast.

I'd stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talk_t0_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have just spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff were very friendly and very welcoming! My room was immaculate and modern, wifi was excellent (even available in the gym which hasn't been the case in some 5* hotels), they had a good varied (western, Asian and snack food) menu downstairs which was very cheap too and was actually quite nice too! I also treated myself to one of their spa promotions - which was worth every penny! I would stay here again ...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday4ever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed there for about 3 nights. The staffs there are really nice and friendly. They really make you feel welcomed there. Upon reaching, they'd greet you with a drink and also a wet towel.

I booked a Deluxe Room with a balcony at approxmately 220 SGD for 3 nights. The price is really good, and breakfast was included . But i must say Breakfast was rather decent, but nothing spectacular. There was not alot of variety of food.

I would say for service, it's really a 10/10 for them. The staffs will always do their best to attend to your needs. I requested for changing of bedsheets on the last night, and requested for a hair dryer, and also a DVD player, and also a electric baygon, insect repeller. They are really nice and helpful. There's also a supermart opposite the hotel and you can get stuff like instant noodles, chocolate bars there.

Room Tip: get the room facing the swimming pool. Get electric baygon from the staff!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. It is still spanking new. The lobby is huge and spacious. We had a ground floor pool facing room, from which we could literally step out into the pool from the balcony (though I do not think this is encouraged!)

Most amenities are provided, including minibar and coffee/tea, although there is no in-room hairdryer. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are super soft and big. Everything looks new and clean. Breakfast was good, and the staff is friendly and speak good English.

Although the location is not in the center of Kuta, it is only less than 10mins drive away, and a cab cost just 22000 Rp, which is less than $3.

Overall, this hotel is great value for money. To get the cheapest rate, book via the hotel website, and you get a 10% off the room rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules_hle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything was extremely nice: friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and amenities.
There is only one but - hotel SPA procedures. Massage was OK but scrub experience was disappointing, the scrub wasnt removed completely and fruit mask was applied right on scrub+skin leftovers=pretty disgusting... Great that they gave robe so we ran back to the room to wash it off!
Small issue with pool zone - sun is never there due to hotel wall from both sides and pool itself is quite chilly, I barely saw couple people swimming there in two weeks. So there is no way to swim or tan in hotel. At the same time they have free shuttle service to Kuta beach several times a day.
For those looking for Bali style place its not the one, its a modern European-style hotel. For us it was an oasis of calm, perfectly clean place in contrast to quite dirty and noisy streets of Kuta, so we were very happy with our choice!
Couple extra advice:
- CozyII spa 200 meters left is a great one
- do not try local wine, get Bintang instead )))

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaTarasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manager at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience! I apologize for the scrub experience you had, we have done a retraining to the spa company so they are more careful. Despite this, I am glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews