We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staffs with minor flaws in hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #125 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“friendly staffs with minor flaws in hotel.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

we just got back from Bali and our stay at this hotel was indeed one of those memorable ones.
Thank you Aston's staffs for the wonderful homely feel rendered to us during our stay here.

1. Location - In front of main road.Traffic can get quite busy in morning & evening. So it's better to ask for a room in the back wing. Quieter & more relaxing. And opposite road has a mini-mart. Other than that, this hotel is situated away from the shopping & clubbing areas. So you do need to have a driver to drive you around.

2. Check in - checking in was quite fast but the waiting for a room was a bit slow. maybe cos we arrived slightly earlier around 12+ noon. as the check-in time was 2 pm.but nevertheless, they serve cold towels & drinks immediately upon arrival.

3. Staffs - Honestly,literally ALL staffs are SUPER friendly & helpful. every single one of them will just greet you from afar, with sincere smiles (definitely non-fakes!) and they just makes us feel so welcomed.

4. Rooms - We had a deluxe room with balcony. Very nice indeed with pool view.
Room is of adequate size, not that big. But it's definitely clean. Thumbs up for cleanliness. :)
- Balcony; But there isn't any chairs available so that's one of the minor flaws.
IMHO, it's kinda pointless having the balcony w/o chairs.We can't even get to sit there to enjoy the scenery.
- Amenities in rooms like safe deposit box, kettle, complimentary bottled water, coffee, tea are provided.
- Bed & pillows are super duper comfy. Really slept well on them.
- Toilet; complimentary toiletries are provided as well. They are replenished each day.
- 32" LCD TV & channels; A very good list of TV channels available.
- Iron & board are available upon request.
- Complimentary Wifi with not too bad reception.

5. Spa - needs to do early reservation. the spa is just a small room with 2 beds and partition (false wall) in the middle. but the massage was really good. too bad, they don't offer foot reflex.

6. Breakfast - a nice & good spread. they change the menu every 2 days (if i'm not mistaken).
and the good point is, they don't serve pork. :)

7. Housekeeping - They did a tremendously good job with the cleaning up. BUT on our 2nd day, the staff actually didn't lock our door properly so when we got back I noticed that the door was slightly ajar. We actually open the door w/o using the security card. Luckily none of our items went missing. So I didn't want to make a big hoo-haa out of it, I just told the receptionist to inform the housekeeping dept to be a bit more vigilant.

Overall, our stay there is a pleasant one despite the minor flaws. We truly enjoyed our stay.
A big hearty Thank you to the staffs of 100 Sunset 2 Hotel. :)

Room Tip: Request for rooms at the back wing; quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    95
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
81
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is off the beaten track and it is great not to be near the Kuta night buzz. It is a new place and the deluxe room was very good - high standard. The room is decent size, with a TV, a desk, wardrobe. The bathroom is also of good size with a power shower. There is complimentary water, tea, coffee and a kettle in your room. The pool is lovely too. There is a great variety of food served for breakfast. There is also a spa with competitive prices. The staff are kind and helpful. We arrived too early to check in but were given a room quickly. You are greeted with a cold, refreshing drink and a wet towel to freshen your face. There is a free shuttle car to the town centre but it is also possible to walk - which in rush hour is quicker than a car. The reception booked us a taxi to the airport and we found them very kind and polite. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

About 10 minutes drive from the airport, we find this newly built property compact, chic and clean. Check in was fast and informative. To compensate its location away from the beach, the hotel provides 4 free shuttle/day to Kuta Square, which is 5 mins walk from the Kuta beach.
My room is deluxe with balcony view and I find it just nice looking down the pool side. Music from the bar next to the pool is just fine, fades away as soon as you close the balcony door, giving early sleepers a chance for a good rest. Both kitchen & bar opens 24 hours, good for a late snack or even hanging around with friends by the pool side. Landscape is another plus point here, nice greeneries overhanging by the poolside, they have obviously put in good thoughts when designing the place.
Definitely a worthwhile stay, the property upholds the Aston charm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yenkwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is clean, decent and modern. Good service from the recept. Walking distance from Carrefour, 30 min walk to Kuta Sq. However, no worries about that as there are shuttle bus provided to Kuta Sq. The only draw back comes from the sound proof of the room. You will be able to hear clearly the noises from the walkway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michsg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at 100 sunset 2 for 2 nights in a deluxe room.
It was pretty average,
Room is comfortable however it is clear that the hotel will soon deteriorate as the fixtures are cheap.
No water pressure in shower at peak hours, free wifi but also slow connection at peak hours.

Continental breakfast was included and average.
Location : quite far from the city centre. The hotel arranges a shuttle (drop in only i.e no pick up) but you must book one day before. Bed linen : stains on pillow.
Service : staff is composed of trainees only. They do their best, but there is a lack of senior mgmt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I guess I could call this a budget hotel, but I'd give it a slight notch higher because the finishing touches were decent.
Upon arrival, the security staff/doorman immediately ushered me into hotel, holding door open for me as I entered. About an hour later, as I was about to leave the hotel for downtown Kuta, the same staff was sharp to spot me leaving and asked if I needed help with flagging a taxi, etc.
As for the room, I don't know if this is an entirely new hotel, or one that has been refurbished, for some parts appeared old and worn out. But I could tell the room and bathroom were freshly cleaned with a lot of effort.
The pool was standard.
The hotel required a 300,000 rupiah (or credit card equivalent) deposit which you could get back without any hassle when you check out. I also got a hairdryer upon request and availability, and had to sign off a form to return it.
I was given the room directly looking onto the busy roads. Strange enough, because it was constantly busy, I could get to sleep rather well.
The downside is the location. There is really nothing within walking distance, save for Carrefour.
Would I return? Yes, but I'd ask for a pool view room because anything else is quite monotonous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truth777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in bali in 100 sunset 2 its very nice hotel in bali room is very nice, interior is very nice, the staff are knowledgeable and care with guest need, they did extra mile to make our stay experience become memorable ( we were in honeymoon). Breakfast menu is great with comfortable chair and sofa.

We will definetely promote this hotel to our friends and family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shafiqch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#111 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Kuta
Quest Hotel Kuta
#82 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#51 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Property: 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#80 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing