We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Bali Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #82 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Walk out of the door and you are in the heart of kuta bali shopping, dining, tattoo and massage parlors. Discovery Mall is a 5min walk away with a great shopping street market in between, Matahari Department Store is a 2min walk in the other direction and on the way to Poppies Lane (another block away), and Kuta Beach is a 10 minute walk too. However, all you have to do is walk next door to the hotel for a great honest money changer (see the hotel guard if you think you are having problems), and from then on, in either direction are wonderful street vendors, for everything from clothes, silver jewellery, watches, hats, shoes, bags etc etc etc. On the other side of the hotel (right next door) is a wonderful restaurant that the ex-pats gather, with wonderful food and cheap. The hotel is currently renovating upstairs (putting in a rooftop pool), but we were out all day, so didnt notice any of the reno's at all. The pool on the ground floor is a lap pool, and is next to the breakfast restaurant, and it has plenty of room... I thoroughly enjoyed it (because I had it to myself).

Room Tip: Perhaps whilst the reno's are on, if you are intending on spending the day in your room, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brodzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Brodzmum,

I thank you to take the time to write a review and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comments with our team. It is a pleasure to inform you that our rooftop swimming pool with magnificent panoramic view, over-sized and architecturally refined is ready for our guests.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Cordially
Dewa Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 514 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

A small hotel near kuta beach, but the service and the location are excellent. You can find minimarket, restaurant and car rental near the hotel. The room is very clean, bed are huge and many tv channels. Free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinus1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Martinus 1989,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really great. The staff is awesome and super friendly, from the first day until we left they cared so much for us and helped us. Every time asking us how we feel if we need anything and really caring for us. From the "guy for everything", the lobby crew, the housekeeping until the manager of the hotel EVERYONE was caring and totally nice and warm with us. The rooms are big and the bed is very comfortable. The rooms are really very clean. We checked every space and the whole floor we could not see any dirt! The bathroom was really on a clean modern standard. I felt like using my own bathroom at home. The rooms had a great ambience, they really looked for every detail, like flowers and tempo boxes and coffee and tea in the room. Minibar was full and we got everyday bottles of water. The tv had many channels. The housekeeping was awesome!! They cleaned really every day perfectly our room and we got every time new towels. They cared for every detail and waited always until we left ( we slept very long) the breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff also very nice. The roomservice great and also dinner in their own restaurant was so delicious, I have never eaten such great spring rolls. The location is good just 10 minute walk to the beach. Many restaurants and small markets are close to the hotel. We felt so good there that we even wanted to extend our staying!!! The staff helped us with everything we asked for and also the hotel manager made some important call for us with the airline this shows really how good they handle their guests. Sometimes in the afternoon some noise cause they build a big pool on the roof so even this did never disturb. Again: the best staff they really cared so much always friendly!! It s like they want you to stay as a family member and this is really their idea and concept and I felt from the first day until goodby like I am living in this hotel with good friends!! Never saw such a clean comfortable hotel with delicious food and great awesome caring staff. By the way the guy at the lobby who works at the lobby in the evening his name is gede is so awesome and caring and helping!! And he is so so so funny you can really talk with him about anything and you will have the best time. He was so nice during check in and helped us a lot with many information about Kuta. Really the best hotel with the best staff!! I will be definitely come back next year !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Wuhg,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time to Bali as a newly wed, I ordered a Superior room, and what a surprise? I get a Deluxe room! Even though it is a small hotel, but service is excellent. You can rent a scooter right in front of the hotel. You can get anywhere just by walking. Strategic place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank MRahardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear M. Rahardi,

It was the pleasure of the entire team to ensure that you had a memorable stay with us and I am glad that you valued the efforts.

We have passed your comments the team to serve as encouragement..

I thank you for taking time to write a review.

Cordially
Dewa Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

old fashioned hotel located near the center, steps from the beach. The beach is good for surfers not for swimmers. Hotel is noisy and the rooms are dated. We had a no view room located on the kitchen, to forget about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in bali for 5 days and 4 nights together with my partner. Our flight was delayed for 9 hours so we were pretty upset about it but here comes the hotel giving us a FREE upgrade from superior to deluxe room! We were so happy! The room is very clean, bed are huge and comfortable with many TV channels. Free complimentary drinks everyday and i didnt expect them to clean our rooms every single day! It's so clean! R18 is near everywhere like waterbom, kuta square, art market. And there's a 24hours mini mart oppx the hotel. Staffs are really friendly!! They were nice and helped us with everything. Room service are all quick and delicious. Sadly they dont have a big pool it's more like a "pond"? so if you're looking for a pool hotel this is not a hotel for you but if you're looking for cheap, comfortable and good location, this is a great hotel! Will definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Higher levels are better as it's quieter. Lesser insects and mosquitoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharlynchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sharlyn 95,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms we had during our trip were pretty much your typical Bali rooms, so in general, I can't say anything bad about the room - out of all the hotels we stayed in over the years in Bali, the rooms have all been relatively similar. I would definitely note that the room design isn't exactly built with small children in mind.

Everything is very square and with hard corners (lack of rounded edges): The bed frame is a hard rectangle, the end tables are the same, the desk, the shower, the sink base. It's hard corners everywhere, and our toddler the first night lost balance, banged his jaw on the bed's foot corner then fell back and cracked his head on the hard floor. Needless to say, he was in pretty deep pain for a little one. I would note, however, that they have a very nice crib available upon request. It's a full crib with mosquito net, collapsible side rail and all.

As for amenities; I wasn't particularly impressed. The breakfast area is small, and limited selection. The pool is awkwardly located next to the eating area and actually looks more like a decorative fountain or fish pond rather than a pool. I don't think I want to wade in there right next to people trying to eat...seems weird. The internet speed is decent, but they ask you to go out into the hallways outside of your room to get wifi access. I suppose that's not horrible because even some of the higher end hotels ask you to go down to the lobby to get wifi. I wouldn't say anything else was something to get excited about as far as amenities go.

The location is ok. It's relatively close to everything; a short walk to the beach, etc.

If this is your first trip, and you're looking to save a little money but not be miles away from the beaches and shopping, I would recommend this place...as long as you don't have very small children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#16 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#114 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#99 of 252 in Kuta
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#28 of 252 in Kuta
1,041 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#74 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $24 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing