We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #87 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellant service, friendly and helpful staff. Good room environment, the room is very clean ! Walking distance to beach, restaurants, mall. Definitely worth staying here! Breakfast is served every morning with different menu, do not need to rush for breakfast in the early morning as they will refill the breakfast, so take your time to enjoy the cozy bed and sunshine in the room. We will visit the Royal Eighteen for our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qian Min C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    171
    92
    38
    16
See reviews for
77
181
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It has taken a while to write this review but after seeing some of the negative reviews i feel its only fair to share our experience. The Royal Eighteen was our last stop on a 6 week trip to south east asia and it was the little bit of luxury we had been hoping for. Our room was clean and spacious with a large comfortable bed (some of the best nights sleep i've ever had). The staff were always helpful and the reception area, although quiet at times had a nice atmosphere.

The location is perfect for Kuta, close enough to nightlife but far enough not to be loud. You are within close walking distance of the beach, restaurants, waterbom park, both shopping malls and there's a very handy 7eleven across the road.

On our last day the hotel organised a trip around the south of the island, with JJ as our driver. This was the perfect end to our travels and JJ was a fantastic guide, and now friend.

This is honestly one of the best hotels i've ever stayed in, especially for the price and it certainly helped recharge our batteries after lots of travelling. Will definitely go back next time I visit Bali. Thanks to everyone at the hotel who made us feel welcome. Emma & Tom

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viss1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18Aan, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa !

On behalf to the Management of The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience or to complete our Guest Comment during your stay at our Hotel recently.

We hope you enjoyed your beautiful day.

With this opportunity, I would like to thank you for your encouraging remarks on behalf of the whole team, services and the facilities.

Your valuable comments and observations help us to ensure that our facilities and services are continually improved the developing needs of our customers.

We all look forward to making you feel more than welcome again soon to your second home (The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa) in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management

The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa
Jl. Singosari – Kuta – Bali
Telp. (0361) 763318, Fax (0361) 754718
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 4D3N.
The staff are so nice and helpful.The hotel is located near to the shops....We have booked standard room but during our check in they have upgrade to deluxe room without any additional charges.My husband felt very comfortable with the room and the environment.
Breakfast not bad....everyday had different menu...overall nice to stay...only comment is the bathroom tiles looks so old but the bathroom is clean...hope they updrade/change the tiles of bathroom.....Thanks alot to the staff and management of this hotel...we had a nice stay in your hotel...sure will come back...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suguna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I expected better from this accomodation from some of the reviews I saw. Unfortunately I was wrong. I dreamt of Bali as a paradise but Kuta it a chaos, vendors, noise, booze. It's not funny either. This hotel is in line with the place, no style, it looks old and tired. Worst of all was the view from room. There is no pool, only a kind f bath tub outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the outside of this hotel, it doesn't look very inviting. It is away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance to everything. The staff were amongst the friendliest people I have ever met. They couldn't do enough to help. The rooms are so comfortable and chilled out with very modern decor and very decadent. The swimming pool is very shallow and not so big and the sunbathing area is only large enough for 2 people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the Royal 18 Resort & Spa. Everything was perfect. The staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. Quick check-in and check-out. The room was spacious and very clean. According to my opinion it is the money worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We didn´t appreciate this place, it was not what shown in their website. Rooms were spacious but with no view and common areas were dark or full of smoke. The pool is a joke as many reviews said. We didn´t enjpy Kuta and this hotel. No way we´ll come back. Positive people attitude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#110 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#115 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Property: Royal Singosari Kuta
Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing