We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #81 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I expected better from this accomodation from some of the reviews I saw. Unfortunately I was wrong. I dreamt of Bali as a paradise but Kuta it a chaos, vendors, noise, booze. It's not funny either. This hotel is in line with the place, no style, it looks old and tired. Worst of all was the view from room. There is no pool, only a kind f bath tub outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    176
    95
    38
    16
See reviews for
81
185
47
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the outside of this hotel, it doesn't look very inviting. It is away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance to everything. The staff were amongst the friendliest people I have ever met. They couldn't do enough to help. The rooms are so comfortable and chilled out with very modern decor and very decadent. The swimming pool is very shallow and not so big and the sunbathing area is only large enough for 2 people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the Royal 18 Resort & Spa. Everything was perfect. The staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. Quick check-in and check-out. The room was spacious and very clean. According to my opinion it is the money worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We didn´t appreciate this place, it was not what shown in their website. Rooms were spacious but with no view and common areas were dark or full of smoke. The pool is a joke as many reviews said. We didn´t enjpy Kuta and this hotel. No way we´ll come back. Positive people attitude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We chose the Royal due to the location and the mostly favorable reviews on this site. The hotel looks nice and the staff are pleasant. We had a room on the second floor. I discovered that the bathtub was incorrectly installed so that shower spray would flow along the back side then dump on the floor. There was a drain in the floor but it was near the the other end of the tub. If the tub was set back a few inches to the opposite wall, there would have been no flooding. There was no hand-rail and no non-slip surfaces on the tub's floor. Eventually I did slip in the bathroom and knocked my wife down in the process. We were lucky to avoid major injuries. After that, I would place the wash clothes in the bottom of the tub and the foot towel where the puddle would form to avoid slipping. Then I would wring the water out and hang them to dry until the next shower. The food was disappointing especially the Nasi Goreng. Go to Solaria in the Centro Mall, and try it there. We might return to Kuta another time but will look for a different place to stay.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work in our room (2nd floor) so bring a device that can use a lan-cable. Watch out whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47Aan, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa !

On behalf of the Management of The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa, thank you for taking the time to write about
your experience or to complete our Guest Comment during your stay at our Hotel recently.

We hope you enjoyed your visit and have a safe and pleasant journey to your next destination.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging remarks on behalf of the whole team, services and the facilities.
And please allow me to apology on behalf of The Management for the inconvenience may caused during your recent stay.

Your valuable comments and observations help us to ensure that our facilities and services are continually
improved the developing needs of our customers.

We all look forward to making you feel more than welcome again soon to your second home (The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa) in the near future.


Thank you and best regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 night, the hotel is not typical of bAli hotel, it's a 5 floor building, a little bit dark in the aisle. the staff are really nice n ' helpful. Booked for deluxe room, the room is huge, clean n' simple. I don't really like the breakfast, not so many choices. The pool is not a pool for swim, I think it's just part of the hotel interior, little bit disappointed with the pool. But the location excellent, 5 minutes walking to the beach, lot of good restaurants around, 15 minutes walk to discovery mall

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geulisJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

One week here has been more than enough. We thought we could use a nice pool or the beach nearby. Both were a disappointment: the pool is very small, not fit to swim and the beach albeit long has huge waves good only for boards. The hotel is very average, only the staff is good but the premises are looking dated. We had a room without a view and the management didn't change it for us. We won't stay again for sure.

Room Tip: MAny rooms do not have view. MAke sure you have a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 251 in Kuta
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#101 of 251 in Kuta
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#73 of 251 in Kuta
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#84 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#69 of 251 in Kuta
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Property: Royal Singosari Kuta
Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#55 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing