We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the Kuta beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #81 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel location is very excellent away from Kuta Beach 5 minutes walk
The hotel's outdoor landscape is very normal. There are no doors to the hotel. There are sofas external (lobby). Internet access in the lobby> There is no Internet in the rooms, the bar in the lobby is beautiful, there are a lot of accessories and gifts shops and massage shops in front of the hotel. Restaurants found on the road to the beach.
Room rate is high compared to the rest of the Kuta Beach hotels
hotel> outside my room was a place of worship .....I always shut the curtain.
Hotel staff very nice.
The room was small but comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor Large bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 523 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

You can pre arrange the transport from hotel at a charge or around USD10 or you may take a prepaid taxi from the airport almost same price.
Time from the airport to the hotel is around 15min. When you arrive the friendly and smiley staff welcomes you following with a chilled juice. They are very helpful.
Hotel has many street shops and Spas around and is just few minutes away from Kuta Square(shop/eat-halal/massage) to the right and around 10mins away-left from Waterbom and discovery Mall. You also have option of renting bike right opposite the hotel at a charge of roughly around USD25 per day. You may bargain with them. Same goes for street shops, you have to bargain literally half the price or less than half.
Rooms are ok not great to be a four star property but not bad as well. Bathrooms is decent. Swimming pool is too tiny. Breakfast has limited option but for the price you pay is ok I think can’t complain. You have cereals, choice of egg, 2 types of juices, 3types of open fruits and 2types of close fruits, rice and noodles, cakes/muffins,dimsim, croissant, brown bread and white bread, butter and jam. I think this is decent enough for the price.
I loved the Tom Yum rice they had once.
They have free Wi-Fi in room and also broadband connection (4th floor). The most amazing thing in this hotel I found was they display the arrival and departure flight status.

This is not a honeymoon hotel but if you are a frequent traveler you may give a try to this hotel. We never encountered mosquito inside the room. Regarding cigarette smell can say they are 2-3 cigarette disposing stand right when you step out of the elevators so definitely you will smell that. I had read reviews before booking the hotel but I gave a try and here is my experience.

Descriptions is above, choice is yours :)

Room Tip: room towards the pool side so as to have a good view :D mind you not of the pool but somthing else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed for couple days at this hotel and was disappointed in the end. Location of this hotel is great, very close to the Kuta beach. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk.

A lot of mosquitos so you would get beaten by them for sure in this hotel. Breakfast was poor. Be careful and double check your bag, making sure that you would not take with you some cockroaches too. It seems this hotel still has some problems on this matter.

If I would stay again at this hotel? Answer will be NO.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It's a new hotel but it looks old and tired. A lot of noise from the street, no view from our room, a bit sad. The so called common pool is minuscule, as a tub. I prepayed so I couldn't change but I wouldn't stay there again. Good location, near beach but that's all. Bell boy very helpful but manager on duty willing to give us another room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very noisy area of Kuta, packed with restaurants and pubs. It is close to Kuta Beach and the Beachwalk shopping center. The entrance through a bar did not bothered us, and fortunately we were upgraded to a bigger room at no cost, which was nice, cause we got a bigger bed (a humongous one) and a more spacious room. The bathroom, even though was big and had complimentary toiletries, lacked a little amount of bleach, as mold was collecting on some corners. The view was not the best one, but we barely stayed at the hotel, and the beach or the temples are the best places if you want a good view. Besides, the heat outside renders impossible to keep them open. Air conditioning helps keep the room cold and dry (if you are leaving the room for a short while, try and put a business card on the power slot so you don't find the room humid and hot when you return. 2 new bottles of complimentary drinking water were left on the room everyday.
Apparently Bali doesn't have a non smoking policy and you can find ashtrays and cigarette butts in hallways, bars and even in indoor areas at the airport, so don't bother complaining about the smell.
The breakfast was ok, with Bali coffee, a strong one, and some choices of breads and sweets, and of course, fried rice and noodles. You can eat for less outside, but if you start early in the morning, as most tours do, it's an ok meal.
Either thin walls are an issue all around Southeast Asia, or we stayed mostly at paper mâché hotels, cause we we could hear people in the halls closing doors and talking loud (despite the fact that some people can't be noise cancelled).
It's a good hotel, clean on almost every area and amazing people as most Balinese are.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorodeChuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had moved over to this hotel after a horrid experience at Benoa Beach Front, Nusa Dua. We walked in and managed to get rates lower than online booking sites so we couldn't complain much. Anything was better than our previous hotel.

Although it is a new hotel, built in 2012, I was quite surprised to see that it wasn't as clean as other new hotels I've visited. I expect that it could become quite dirty if no maintenance is done in the coming months.

Perhaps I was lucky to get a room facing the temple, and not the main street or kitchen like some complained, so I had no issues with noise. The window was quite dangerous for children because it could be opened easily and big enough for a child to just drop out. The twin rooms were oddly placed in the middle of the hotel, with windows facing the corridor. There was totally no view and they probably had less privacy.

For the price I was paying, I was pretty satisfied with what I got. The bed was bigger than an average king-sized bed. There was space for an extra cot, which cost me 50,000rp a night. There was a flat-screen TV with plenty of channels and also a DVD player. There was a long table for usage. Mini bar. Big safe. The best part is the 24 hour room service. Had some nice smoked salmon baguette and papaya milkshake at midnight. It works well for parents who can't sneak out for food.

The bath tub was clean. However, the design around the sink was bad. There was hardly any space to put anything. There weren't any mugs so we had to use water glasses. They didn't replenish our bath soap, which came in a tiny bottle. There was only one small rod to dry towels. The flush got stuck sometimes. The bed was creaky. It was noisy every time I climbed on and off it.

The location was good. Just a short walk to the beach - a very crowded one though. The art market is nearby. Lots of eateries around. Just across the street, like 10 seconds away, there is a money changer, a few massage spas where you can get a massage for like 5USD an hour. You can also get a manicure done at the same price.

Traffic is very congested. Best way to zip around is on a bike. Car rentals are very cheap. You can rent a car at around 15USD a day. It's pretty easy to drive around Bali. I've done so thrice in the last 10 years.

The pool is negligible. It's more like a water feature. Quite a nice view for breakfast, but don't bother to soak in it. Breakfast selection is limited. Wifi only at public areas. Food and drinks at the bar are quite affordable though. I actually thought it was a nice place to chill, considering that all bars in Kuta are also non-air-conditioned, but have more expensive food and drinks.

Although reviews say this is for young people, I found it quite comfortable for a family with young kids too. The big bed and cheap cot is a plus. Just ask for a room not facing the noisy or stinky places!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Booked this after seeing the photos, our room was dark and smelt of cigarettes, and very noisy,when we asked to change rooms we were bluntly told you have to stay wre you are. Pool is tiny. We had booked 3 nights and left after one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Burmaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#112 of 251 in Kuta
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#37 of 251 in Kuta
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#64 of 251 in Kuta
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing