We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“huge bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Singosari Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #88 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
411 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“huge bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

everything that I planed for this trip was going to Bali west national park, but there something impossible that we goes to bali by car. And the end of the day we going to Kuta, I was booking this hotel by Agoda and get the same rate with the hotel. Finally when we arrive and checking in, we got four welcome drink. Yes, I'll go with my wife and my 2 kids. The lady in reception told us that superior room that we booking was full, and they upgrade to deluxe room. wow, sound good.
And yes, we got a room with extra large bed probably 2msq. Nice. Surrounding just a shop and tour travel, not so far goes to Kuta beach only 10 minute walking. Many restaurant over there, and if you wanna go to shopping, only for 15 minute to Discovery mall, or hangout to Hardrock cafe.

Room Tip: we got at 4th floor with village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    167
    92
    38
    16
See reviews for
75
180
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really glad we found this hotel for a break either side of our Bali trip. Rooms were clean and spacious. Enjoyed the free wired and WiFi internet in our rooms. Staff as usual in most of Bali were very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was good. Views aren't spectacular. On second check-in was initially on second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. Nice n clean, staff are very friendly n helpful. Enjoyed the peaceful and wonderful praise n worship songs n music, slept well. Very strategic location, took me only 5 minutes walk to the nearby Kuta shopping centre. I will definitely stay here again. They even have a screen (linked to airport) showing all the flight departures n arrivals. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get rooms on Level 2 and above. Don't stay on Level 1 or near lobby or restaurant, a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liza2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Royal Eighteen is just awesome. Very new, clean n the staff are very helpful n friendly. I just luv the piped-in music. A great place to stay. Only 5mins walk to Kuta shopping district. Will definitely stay here again in my next Bali trip.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms from level 2 onwards, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is new, location is good, staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is only available on the first floor, a bit inconvenient especially if u r staying 2nd floor and above.

Breakfast is so-so. Selection is very limited and food is kinda tasteless. Tea is very diluted. The super small pool (to me is more like a water feature) is just next to the breakfast area and no one uses the pool.

Room size is just right, clean, aircon is good, but room is not very sound proof.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A little upset when I saw my room, its next to the eating area (breakfast) around 1.5-2 meters. I booked this hotel around 4 months before I went there. I thought I will got a good room but it's not.

I've been staying for 3 days. The stay was okay and so are the staff, but I had to woke up in the early morning everyday because the noise from walking, chatting, eating in front of my room!

Other was good;
Room: it was clean. The bathroom is also clean.
Location: good location, near Matahari around 5 minutes, near Kuta beach around 10 minutes.

Room Tip: For all superior room, they're on the first floor: if you need a lot of rest, quiet and privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibbza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Loved my time at this hotel. Staff were exceptional. Rooms were sunny, clean and I had an opening window to outside. This is close to Mata Hari Square, beach and cheap shopping.
The themed Dinner menu was lovely, we went to the Land and Seafood night for approx $10 Australian and the Pork ribs just melted in your mouth.
Goanna Massage across the street, Girls gave great massages.
Circle K open 24hrs across the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touristo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#106 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#91 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#67 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#53 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Property: Royal Singosari Kuta
Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing