We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #244 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
2 reviews
“Second Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at Jocs last year and found the location to be perfect. The hotel was clean and the rooms bright and well furnished. The beds are super comfy! We were told the Spa would be open when we wrrived but it was not.
I stayed there again this July and again the Spa is "under renovations". Again the rooms were bright, clean and comfortable, but the bathroom in this room was tiny and there was no shelving or space to store things.
Although the rooms are apparently non-smoking it seems to be fine for people to sit outside their rooms and smoke, causing our room to be filled with cigarette smoke. Would be better if they had smoked in their room!
Overall not a bad place for a budget hotel.
Head over the road to Coffee Corner for a much nicer breakfast and down the road to the Magani for dinner at Mozarella's.
For spa treatments head towards the beach and stop at Pip's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_pearl_lunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    77
    21
    25
See reviews for
67
55
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I made our way to the hotel with the least expectations considering the price we paid for our stay at Jocs Boutique Hotel. We checked in not expecting too much from the hotel.

However, we were surprised by how lovely the hotel was, from the design to the staff. We even got a jacuzzi on the rooftop!

We booked for a family room and it consisted of 2 huge king size beds with more than enough space. The room was spacious and even the bathroom was big too.

The front desk staff were extremely helpful, especially Vino who helped us out a lot on our last night with our needs and requests.

The hotel is extremely near Kuta Beach and Jalan Legian (where the nightlife is situated) too.

I will definitely consider coming back to stay in this hotel should I return to Bali in the future.

The jacuzzi was nicely-placed at the rooftop, but the swimming pool is on the ground floor, which leaves very little sun streaming in.

The hotel has a lot of mosquitoes around too, but fret not. The hotel seems to be controlling the matter by engaging pest control every Saturday (as mentioned in the compendium).

Other than all mentioned above, Jocs Boutique Hotel is highly-recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supergirl_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here in sept 2013 for seven nights rooms were excellent staff were very friendly and efficient location was great.
Some minor issues with hotel that could be improved on such as incorrect items listed in mini bar issues with making outside calls and pool needs to be slightly heated as ot doesn't get any outside sunlight.
The standard of rooms was excellent and the rooftop jacuzzi was the best
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again especially if you get it at a good discounted price

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlagged74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel's location is just brilliant! Not too far from the airport. Near the city. Surrounded by shops and markets of all sorts. Convenient eateries nearby. The room interior is good. The service is brilliant! The hotel that I would go back to again. Definitely!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina_a_r_htc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakleigh Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As I am a solo traveller Jocs was the perfect accommodation. I had two rooms. Firstly the bedroom which consisted of a very comfortable double bed. Complimentary bottled water. Wide flat screen TV. Safe for passport, personal belongings etc. Bathroom consisted of toilet, shower in a small area but I found it to be adequate. Air conditioner worked well. Overall a great hotel for the budget traveller. My only complaint was not enough hanging space. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0lleewobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have done my fair share of traveling over the years but this hotel was far the worst I have ever stayed in. Too the mould up the walls the stains on the sheets the bath room mould cracked tiles broken cabinet and a window with a brick wall about 12 inches away... Was not happy ....won't even mention the state of the pool ..do urself a favour and pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The place is not worth the prices you find on their website: find a deal on the internet and then you're good to go!
The website makes it look way more nicer than what it actually is. The SPA is not there yet, breakfast is not that great (if it is not included don't pay for it) and the jacuzzi seemed kind of cold...
Apart from this, if for a good deal I would go simply to enjoy a comfy bed with air-con in the chaos of Kuta, especially if you want to relax a bit before a long trip back home.
It is not in the centre, which means it is far from the BUMBUM of the clubs and you can get to sleep, but still 5 mins from the beach.
My room was pretty nice, a double economy I think, but there was an unpleasant smell in the toilet.
The staff was very nice and helpful and spoke a good English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 87 in Legian
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#167 of 338 in Kuta
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#122 of 338 in Kuta
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#163 of 338 in Kuta
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#139 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing