We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #192 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The standard room we had was facing the main road, noise from the street started 530am onwards, small room, no storage area for luggages, poor design shower room, breakfast was average, the saltiest fried noodle we had in Bali. The only plus point is the location if u like to shop for local stuffs. 53usd per night can get a better choice elsewhere like Jalan Arjuna, definitely not coming back for this.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a hared one to rate as we stayed here at the end of our holiday for 2 nights after staying at 2 other great places. The location was good. The hotel is small & the rooms average. The bathroom was tiny. The staff were fantastic & friendly. I'm still not sure why I didn't love this hotel as it was ok but not for a long stay...would I stay here again...No probably not!

Room Tip: No rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at JOCS, where 3 girls shared a family room. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, even looking after our luggage in their office working area whilst we went out shopping until our room was ready to check in. The rooms were snug, but beautifully clean. It is true that the shower can flood the bathroom, but if you drop the shower nozzle down a big and angle it towards the wall a bit - you can manage quite well. No biggie. Location was incredibly convenient, just opposite the markets on Jl. Melasti. Breakfast had similar but NOT the same dishes every day, and eggs were always available, any style. I never left breakfast hungry anyway :-) The downstairs pool was cool, but I loved that after a day's shopping. The rooftop jacuzzi and bar were great, although I think a few shade sails wouldn't go astray for the middle of the day. The friendly security guy will also happily step out in the traffic and stop it for you if he sees you trying to cross the street. All in all, a cruisy stay and would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in room 102 and it was quiet & convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel located at the center of legian is strategically located near where most tourist gather, shopping center, restaurant, massage center, beach and night clubs. So staying in this hotel, somehow give you the convenient of getting around without too much transportation problem but you do have to walk some distant or take a cab. One thing special is the lift, the buttons are touch screen ! kind of high tech for this place and this price.

Interior wise, it is a adequate room size for three person and each bed is enough for you to roll around and still have plenty of space. Room temperature is comfortable for you to have a sweet dream there, with a LCD TV facing all 3 bed, you can enjoy the TV show while you lying down. Bathroom is modern design with glass door, and water is warn enough for a comfort bath. Upon arrival, we are serve with welcome drink. Staff are friendly and helpful to guest. They also do have a swimming pool on the ground floor and one Open Air Jacuzzi however they do not open Jacuzzi for use after night time, so better use it during afternoon or evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast food cold and same everyday, you can get food cooked but still comes Luke warm. Shower flooded out into rooms, toilet rolls left with only small amount and no spare Spa upstairs in full sun and pool downstairs cold as. Bar upstairs shuts at 10pm when we just come back so you have to take your own drinks up there if you want to hop in spa but jets turned off due to noise at 7pm. Ha ha night after night loud people woke you up coming back into hotel 3am. On check in had to pay deposit of 1 million to get back on check out which ours was at 6am and get 1million to take home. We ended up changing hotels had enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABonney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were a group of 6 staying in Bali for the first time, our stay in Jocs hotel was pleasant but probably wouldn't stay there again due to location, not the hotel. The room was average, had a safe in room, small cupboard and bathroom, not much space for putting a back pack. Breakfast was okay, not the greatest, but not the worst either. The roof top bar and jacuzzi may have saved the day. Great to have water and a bar away from heavy and smelly traffic. Would stay here if out for most of day; good location to markets and beach.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the heavy traffic front and construction going on next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seza_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Jocs hotel Legian for four nights what a great location 5 minutes from Kuta beach close to a large variation of restaurants and night clubs heaps of shopping the hotel itself has a choice of 5 types of rooms at very competitive prices we stayed in a deluxe room which was very well appointed has a good pool and jacuzzi roof top bar where 'you can view the sunset from the bar has a lovely restaurant with quality food and beverages at ,very reasonable prices the staff in all departments were excellent and really wanted to make our stay very special i would recommend Jocs Hotel to any person that likes a very comfortable hotel at a fair price

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 87 in Legian
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#75 of 87 in Legian
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#127 of 253 in Kuta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $15 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing