We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cheap, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #168 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, cheap, clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at JOCS for 5 nights. We had the economy room which was small but suited us. Very clean, brand new hotel. Windows opened up, air con was great, shower pressure was great and hot water lasted as long as we needed. Bottled water everyday free of charge. Roof top terrace/bar was a great place to chill out from the hustle and bustle of kuta. Walking distance to the markets, night spots and beach. For under $50 a night this hotel was well worth the money!! would stay again.

Room Tip: Economy good for travellers with little luggage. Not much storage in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enteraims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    95
    71
    20
    23
See reviews for
63
52
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the JOCS hotel i was in a standard room which was big enough for one person. It would be a bit small for two people and two suitcases as you didn't have much room around the bed. My friend was in a superior room and that was big enough for two people. Overall the hotel was good the staff were friendly, breakfast was okay, pool a bit cold as it was shaded all day. We did try the spa on top which was nice to relax up there in the sun. The location is excellent right near the corner of Melasti and Legian street. The beds were brilliant. With what we paid per night for this hotel it was good value.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room at the back so you dont get road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAZ1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its price ,we were in a twin quuen deluxe room.The room itself was great,very clean, great mattress,great pillows.The room wasnt large ,the bathroom was tiny everytime you had a shower the whole bathroom flooded.The room had only one opening window ,no balcony ,had a clothes rail to dry your clothes.The pool was underneath the stairs and was hardly used as it was freezing,my kids used the rooftop spa as a pool .The kids really missed the resort style pools, but you cant have everything.Breakfast was okay though omlettes were very good.I probably wouldnt stay there again just for the children sake they needed a bit more room and a nice pool to swim in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAURY003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed 5 nights (19th Jun till 24th Jun 2012), staff are very polite and helpful. New Hotel, neat and clean. Good matress and Pillos. Best value for money especially for business travellers. Split AC is good, offered welcome drink and daily 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water and Free Wifi (some interruption and it seems this is across Bali common issue). All the attractions are nearby famous legian street, restaurants, beach, Kuta and Denpasar Airport is just 5-6 kilometer away.
Minus Points
Wash Basin is not good, If you are not carefull Shower area water will overflow to dry area. Swimming Pool is not at the right place. Lacking a small writing table and chair in the standard room.

Room Tip: I have selected Standard Room, it is fine for single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noushad_NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We paid about $70 a night for this hotel and breakfast for 2 during the high season. The location is just off the Legian end of the main tourist road that includes, at the other end, Water Bom, Hard Rock Cafe, Bubba Gumps, Discovery Mall. You could walk the whole route from Discovery Mall to Jocs Hotel in about 40 minutes. Legian beach was very nice for boogie boarding and surfing. Umbrella and Chair rentals abound. We rented 2 boogie boards for 2 hours for 50,000 Rp. The surf was perfect for our 6 and 9 year old boys.

The hotel rooms are different--concrete floors and sinks. Industrial Chic style. They aren't a place you want to hang out in all day, but they are clean and have very comfortable beds. The bathrooms in the standard rooms were very small, but had unlimited hot water. Our rooms had a "wet-plaster" sort of smell that was at first distracting, but we got used to it. We aren't sure if the smell is because the hotel is new or if they use some unusual smelling cleaner.

The pool is very cold --even the kids didn't want to come in to it. You wouldn't want to lounge at the pool as it is surrounded by concrete walls and there are only 2 lounge chairs.

Breakfast was good. Indonesian options and some American options. Eggs made to order.

Arranging transport through the hotel was more expensive than elsewhere.

Watch out for the money changers in Bali. They are magicians and can easily take part of what you are owed. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolinbandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Firstly, I loved the location as it was very central to everything with the beach only five minutes away. Saying that, when we first arrived we were given room 405 which was facing the road with building going on next door. After a couple of hours, we requested to be moved and the staff were very accomodating. TOP TIP: avoid rooms ending in 05, 06 and 07! We were moved to room 209 which was adequate but we had issues with the bathroom. When showering, the water wouldn't go down the plughole and we ended up with flooding over the bathroom floor. We did ask daily for this to be rectified but alas..... We just didn't say anything in the end and put up with it - my partner banged the plughole and after awhile the water drained. The bathrooms are the biggest let down and are dark with no hanging space. Breakfast was ok. It was put out at 7 am and not changed until every morsel was gone which at times resulted in cold and unappealing food. I didn't use the pool at all as it was under the stairs and cold as it doesn't get any sun. The rooftop tub by the bar was much more appealing and relaxing and Adi looked after us with cold beer! I don't think we would stay here again. While it was good value for what we paid and the staff did a great job, I would only use this hotel as a transit (one or two days max) instead of a 'holiday hotel'.

Room Tip: Again, avoid any room ending in 05, 06 and 07!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yecartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Booked Deluxe Twin for 7days Stay via Booking.Com &Upon Arrived was Greeted and Serve Welcome Drinks. Staff are Helpful & Friendly.Nice, Clean & Convenient Location. Lots of small shops all around the corner where you can bargain for goods n souvenirs. There was a beautiful beach nearby which was within walking distance and could be reached about 5-10 minutes walk.The Rooftop pool was Awesome but the Main pool was in an odd place(Ground floor) Its Not ideal for Sunbathing as not Direct Sun but Just a Good size if you Wanna Dip. Overall was A Nice Stay..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Idazzledy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wida Hotel
Wida Hotel
#88 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#186 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#98 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing