We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
233
260
108
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
260
108
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lippo mall walking distance swimming pool superior room nice hotel souvenir shops recommended hotel close to the airport rooms are small affordable price ngurah rai airport room service nice room visit bali hotel located breakfast menu pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 645 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed in a junior suite, top floor overlooking the pool. The room and bathroom was large. There was a separate sitting area and desk.

We had just arrived in Bali after two days of travelling so we appreciated that it was very close to the airport (free pick-up service) and upon arrival were greeted with fresh fruit plate and drink.

We enjoyed our first Indonesian lunch and dinner in the restaurant.

On-site massage was good. Pool area is very nice and relaxing.

Located about 10 minutes from the airport and walking distance to shopping, malls and other restaurants.

Overall, this is a great place to stay for a few nights after a long flight and to get yourself oriented for your next destination in Bali.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laarni d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIKR2016, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Laarni D,

“Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort”

Thank you very much for your amazing review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. We really appreciate that you shared your beautiful experience while you stay with us, which is really meaning for Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. We always try to do our best of our service and facilities. Guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us.

Thank you once again for your great comment and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Ixora Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

grand ixora is located in the heart of kuta.
very near to the beach & shopping mall with so many restaurants.
easy to buy anything for your groceries and you just cross the road to have your starbucks!
gathering with friends are easy to choose the location in lippo mall just 2 minutes walking distance

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank d0n_king69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIKR2016, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. d0n_king69,

“Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort”

The first we would love to thank you very much for your kindness review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. It is really lovely to hear how much you enjoyed our strategic area. We are happy that our guest can easily enjoy walking arround to kuta area.

Thank you once again for your kind comment and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Ixora Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I stayed overnight last February 2016 transiting for my next flight. I didn't have a chance to use all the amenities, however the service was great for an overnight stay. I was greeted by a nice receptionist. Room is OK and clean - remember you get what you paid for :)
Great location, restaurants and malls across the street.
The airport transfer was great, they were happy to drive me at 5AM to the airport even I showed up too early.
I stayed on the most hotels around this street before. I will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LiuSanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIKR2016, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. LiuSanti,

“Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort”

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and amazing review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. We always try to improve our kindness ability from our service and facilities. Guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us. We do our best to our guest.

Thank you once again for your kind comment and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Ixora Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

It's cheap. The room was clean. But, the problem is the hotel is lack of parking. Swimming with friends was comfortable. I think, we would come back again while traveling with large group of friends..

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Asti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIKR2016, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Asti W,

“Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort”

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and amazing review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. We will solve problem about our parking space lackness. We always try to improve our kindness ability from our service and facilities. Guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us. We do our best to our guest.

Thank you once again for your kind comment and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Ixora Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Great location around 30 minute walk from the airport and 10 if you were to take a taxi, clean modern contemporary facility with great attentive staff.

The only issues were the initial maintenance problems, that was managed professionally and the wife and I had our rooms changed. The other issue we had personally the bed were a little hard, but managed to get a good night sleep.

There was that typical a musty and hydrogen sulphide smell in the room, but that’s common in Indonesian hotels and apartments but dissipates quickly after aeration and use of shower ect.

I would highly recommend the Hotel that offers great value for money, location and welcoming attentive staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damiandonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIKR2016, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs. Damiandonohue,

“Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort”

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and amazing review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. We always try to improve our kindness ability from our service and facilities. Guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us. We do our best to our guest.

Thank you once again for your kind comment and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Ixora Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews