We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Ranked #71 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

great hotel, near the airport, breakfast is good, i like to eat omellet every morning, good pool, the room is good, i choose the room with full access to the pool but the bed is little bit hard.. i would like if the bed is soft.. maybe i will come to this hotel again next time i visit bali....
this hotel near the discovery plaza.. just 10 minute walk and behind the plaza u can reach the beach which has a beautiful sunset view..

Room Tip: choose the room near the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desrawelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Desrawelly,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali in April 2013.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

Your comments about the bed has been well noted and immediate action will be taken.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Muhsin Anwar
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    196
    84
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
118
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a very new hotel. Its in a central location. Lots of room & was very quiet at the time. Lovely pool & also a lovely spa where we had great massages. Breakfast was average, have had better. Staff varied, some amazingly helpful, some not so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Alana,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali in April 2013.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

We have concerned for the variety of breakfast to meet our guest requirement.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Muhsin Anwar
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was new, the room is clean and 'very' minimalist design. Near to the airport but quite long enough to walking to the beach and to the city (nearest shopping mall 1km).

Breakfast is good but not enough choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EkoTaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sirs/Madam,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali in March 2013.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

The concept of hotel is well-designed to meet the expectation of smart traveler. We will take a note for the variety of breakfast to meet our guest requirement. The location of hotel is only 5 minutes drive from airport and Kuta beach.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Muhsin Anwar
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time visit to Bali with family (incl.my 2 y/o child). Browsing all hotels at Kuta, finally decided to book 2 rooms for 4D3N at Grand Whiz with best offering at disdus.com. Booking staff is very polite & professional. Can't wait tomorrow to get all the best experience in this hotel as shared in below good review. Hope can get Deluxe room also if it's available.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Pak Eko,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta.

We are looking forward to having your feedback during your stay with us.

Whiz you all the best,

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay for 1 night, we choice this hotel because near the airport , check in in the night, get welcome drinks and cold towel. The room is quit modern and clean, but the size is very small for stay 2 adult and 1 children. In night is very noisy, sound from people walk and talk in the coridor. because the room is not soundproofing. The bed is very hard. And only have two thick pillow. We dont try the breakfast because our package is no breakfast. Stay for overnight is still ok, but for long time hmm...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edisalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Bapak Edi Salman,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

It was happy to receive your feedback of our product and services. All is well noted and necessary action is being taken immediately.

In the future, make sure to stay at our Deluxe or Suite as it would be large enough for the family.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Muhsin Anwar
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family and I stayed 2 nights here. It was a memorable one compared to our stay at Ubud two nights earlier.

I personally enjoyed the pool, breakfast and the massage service. I requested for extra pillow and hair dryer without any extra charges. :)

We are satisfied with the hotel facilities too.

Thank you (Terima kasih) to:

-META, ADIT, NGURAH, SURTA and ORIX for the excellent customer service and hospitality offered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaYiing_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

META, ADIT, NGURAH, SURTA and ORIX sent you warmest regards.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Muhsin Anwar
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dear Mr.Muhsin,

I am planning to stay in your Hotel for a few days next month due to the review given by your Hotel Guest as part of our effort to promote Indonesia Tourism locally in Indonesia and overseas. Part of promoting it is by organizing events which is fully supported by the Ministry of Tourism Indonesia. Therefore, I hoped that we could meet up and discuss on promoting your Hotel. Please view www.karnivalwisata.com and my email would be james@karnivalwisata.com.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamespany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. James,

Well received your request and I am open the discussion for our mutual beneficial. Please let me know if you have already booked the accommodation in our hotel. Please also advise your convenient time to meet up and further discussion. I can be reached at HP: 081337303628.

Best Regards,

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#81 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#73 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Property: Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#49 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4-star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting 'Island of the Gods,' Bali - Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing