We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Grandwhiz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Ranked #89 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time to Grandwhiz”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Was dissapointed when our transfers did not collect us from the airport and i had to arrange with taxi company but atleast they arranged transfers back at end of stay.
Ive seen alot of reports to say the hotel is clean, even though this was some what true it was dissapointing to see all the built up grime in the shower corners or the window drapes stained and also the bed linen was changed for a stained set ...
We had 2 rooms with our boys next door but the doors wouldnt even close properly as the latch was installed incorectly.
The pool was clean but i would not recomend to stay here if you had teenagers unless you had another family to interact with. A games room with a pool table or other games would also help keep the kids occupied or even a gym.
We were told not to hang our wet bathers off the balcony as it went against their standard ( what about the dirty drap standard !).
The showers would not drain away properly and almost flood the whole bathroom and we were told this was normal.
I was also supprised to find that WIFI was not available in the rooms.
Even though we had two people in each room they would only leave one toothbrush for each room so i suppose we were ment to share ??
The beds were way too hard, the rooms were small but then again i felt they were sufficent just to sleep or escape the heat for a period of time during the day.
The baclony could do with a couple of chairs to relax and enjoy the pool view when the kids are having a swim.
I do not wish to sound negative as the staff were friendly .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Michael and Family,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

On behalf of management, I deeply apologize for the bad experience stay with us.

I have already read and took notes your constructive comments for our immediate action and further follow up.

Please feel free to contact me, should you have any plan to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Muhsin ANWAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    204
    89
    15
    13
See reviews for
135
124
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Next time I stay in Kuta, Grand Whiz is the only choice for me after trying so many other hotels in the area.
I stayed few times in Kuta but was never happy with the hotels. Until one of ex employees of Grand Whiz, Rai, recommended me this hotel. I was really happy, great service, great location, great swimming pool, safe environment Hotel is very quiet despite being in the centre of Kuta. There is very easy access to the shopping mall, seaside and the airport as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LV_Enjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

I really appreciated your positive feedback when stayed with our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us, should you have any plan to come back to stay in Bali again.

Your sincerely,

Muhsin ANWAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

room rate is cheap.. the hotel have nice swimming pool... nice design on the lobby and room... smart room typical design... but the bed is not good.. its too hard...i cant sleep.. service is good.. location is good, very strategic area. good food (in room dining).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nez_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Nez,

Thank you for your stay at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

I believe you have a good experience to stay with us. However thank you for your time to inform us related with the mattress condition which we already have panned by end of this month to replace the mattress in the room.

Should you have any other query, please feel free to contact us.

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Been read all the positive review for this hotel, so we decide to booked our short holiday there. Hotel itself very close to the airport, consider in Kuta area yet it also near to Discovery and Waterbom.
The check-in was very fast and without problems. We got a Superior room with pool view and it was great. The room was enough for two people, clean, enough lighting and also good bathroom. Internet also available inside the room but we need to request cable for it. No wifi but internet was fast enough for us.
During 5 days staying, the staff was always friendly, greeted us everytime we pass by.
For the food, we didnt try. Not so breakfast person, so we cant comment any of that.

Location was good,near to 24 hours mini mart. 10-15 minute walk to Kuta beach and Legian area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Ingo,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

I really appreciated with your positive comments to ensure our service have been well delivered to our guests.

in regards with the WIFI, we are in the middle of process to provide WIFI in all our hotel's area.

it was pity you did not try our buffet breakfast and other food which I believe you will like it.

Last but not least, please feel free to contact me should you have plan to come back again to Bali.

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, we booked a family package from the website. The room is small but it's clean with a king size bed and cable TV in the room. Our children enjoyed here because there are connecting door to other room (this package contains of 2 superior room). Nothing special for the breakfast, hotel location near airport and supermarket. But we really disappointed for the spa. Actually we've got free 15 minutes massage (part of the package) but it's so hard to get it, there are so many excuse every time I ask for the service. And finally until I leave the hotel I still can't get it, very disappointed!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Widya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Ibu Widya,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta for your accommodation in Bali.

I am as General Manager deeply apologize for the inconvenience service with our SPA. I will definitely review our service in all sections including the SPA to meet our standard service.

Please contact me when you come back to stay with us again as I will make sure you yourself will get free massage for one hour.

Please accept our sincere apologize and see you in Bali.

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. We booked a Superior Room with Asia Rooms. Checkin was smooth and fast. Our room was overlooking the Pool. The room is small but we have stayed in smaller at other hotels. Room is clean and has flat screen tv. Bed is hard but when your tired it doesnt worry you! Internet is ok if your by the pool area but not in your room you need a cable if u want good Internet and connect it to your laptop. There are 3 computers to use downstairs free of charge. Location of hotel is ok it's not far to Centro shopping centre. Breakfast is poor,omelettes are made in bulk and put in the warmer they are not made to order like at other hotels. Omelettes should be made on the sport as people want them otherwise they go cold,they have no flavour and taste bland. There is no bacon for breakfast either. They have cereals and little pastries,bread,fruit and mainly Asian Foods which is boring for those who don't eat Asian food for breakfast. It can become boring and bland after a few days. Our room was quiet most nights until the fire alarm would be set off by someone obviously smoking!
I don't think we would stay here again even though the staff are friendly and it's a clean hotel. Thank you anyway for providing us with a clean hotel and a bed to sleep on
Kind regards

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

I really appreciated with your positive comments and feedback to ensure us the service have been well delivered to our guests.

We are in the middle of processing to have the WIFI. So in the future the guest will not need the cable for internet in the room.

Thank you for the comments of our breakfast which I will review it immediately.

I deeply apologize for the fire alarm which I will review the sensitivity of it.

Last but not least, please feel free to contact us if you will travel again to Bali.

Muhsin Anwar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

it's a nice place to stay with your family. Near Ngurah Rai Airport. The staff were very helpful. There are four mini market around the hotel. So you can find anything easily. Nice foods. Nice swimming pool. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fathoni14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#129 of 338 in Kuta
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#66 of 338 in Kuta
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#98 of 338 in Kuta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Property: Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4-star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting 'Island of the Gods,' Bali - Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing