We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bed is Too Hard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Ranked #56 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The Bed is Too Hard”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We got a promo rate from hoterip.com, plus we utilized our hoterip point, made our one night stay at Grand Whiz without breakfast costs only IDR 300,000! We made a phone call to the hotel few days before our arrival date. It was our first booking using hoterip, and we wanted to ensure that our room is ok. We also asked the hotel staff to provide us a room with swimming pool view.

The chek in was fast, we presented our voucher, and we got a room facing the pool. Other review stated that the room was small, but for us it was ok. We got plenty of place to do our moslem prayer. There was a TV cable with various channels. The negative thing about the room was the bed, it was way too hard.

The swimming pool was great, too bad it was too small that on Sunday morning, the pool was full. We had to take turn to swim from one side to other side.

The hotel located only 10 minutes from the airport, but staying in Kuta meaning you have to pass really bad traffic jam to go to tourist spots or to go back to your hotel. If you are ok with the traffic jam, then it's ok to stay here, But if you don't want to be stuck in the traffic jam, better you stay in Seminyak area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesyasblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    201
    89
    15
    12
See reviews for
130
122
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of September to the 8th October 2012. The room was lovely and the staff were very accommodating with any requests. While the breakfast buffet wasnt overly large,there was a good variety of food, and the chefs were quick to whip you up fresh cooked eggs or omelette if you wanted...and they have real bacon there too lol.
We just had a regular room and it was lovely and clean,with a nice big shower with lots of room.
Its in a good location for those who want to be close to everything but not caught up in all the clubs.Its just down from the big discovery shopping mall and waterbom,within walking distance or a quick 5000 rupia cab ride.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I have and we will also stay here again. Thanks everybody for a very pleasant stay.Marie and Jesse Skodt.

Room Tip: The pool area is open quite early in the morning so if you want to sleep in, you might not want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiequeen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

very comfortable to stay and all staff hospitality very great. bed room and hotel is clean, location near from shopping centre. beside that good hotel to stay if you need to be close to airport. basement parking for my motorbike very safety

Room Tip: closer from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galangbdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Love it here! Service are great. Staff smile n greet wherever you go.
Nice breakfast buffet. Walking distance to discovery mall about 10-15 minute. Room quite small but very comfy!
Spa very pricey!
Overall - perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were with our family in Nov. at Hotel grand whiz, this hotel is in a very good location to walk around, nice design, good breakfast and a very nice swimming pool.
We had a good times staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i went to this hotel in August : i did enjoy my stay .
The room where nice and always clean , the price is good , compared to the service and the place. The staff is very professional and always available : they will take care of you.
The brekfast is good(more based on asian , than on european).
everything was fine !!

Room Tip: choose a room far away from the pool : can be too noisy some times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bed1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights in late October with my girlfriend. Our stay was so good we came back to Bali at the end of our Indonesia trip and stayed again at the Grand Whiz, and the experience was consistant.
Our stay was so pleasant, the staff here are so polite, always smiling and ready to answer your questions/assisit you.
The rooms are very comfortably sized, & very clean. Same goes for bathroom, VERY clean.
The cleaners clean the room as if it was fresh for a new guest everyday. You can tell this hotel takes pride in its self.
We will really miss this place, the nicest (and cheapest) hotel we stayed in our travels through Indonesia.
The hotel is conveniently located close enough to the airport, and also close to Kuta area.
Walked to Kuta beach everyday, maybe a 10 minute enjoyable walk (you like massage? no massage... ok thank you!)
honestly though, even if you dont like walking - taxis are cheap in Bali, and VERY easy to get (dont worry theyll find you...)
like 30,000-40,000 IDR to get to Seminyak.
Even though its close to Kuta, its great because its pretty calm at night, so you can sleep easy.

Would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Bali.
At such a great price, you truly get 5 star service.
I will definitely return on my next trip to Bali.
Thank you for the amazing time Grand Whiz!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fresco07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#81 of 251 in Kuta
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#83 of 251 in Kuta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Property: Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4-star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting 'Island of the Gods,' Bali - Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing