We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but very expensive for a guesthouse”
Review of Budha's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budha's Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 283 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It depends what you are looking for if you want to stay here. It is at the far end of Kuta so a good walk to get to the centre, one which we did most days and evenings.

The reason why I say it was expensive is because there are many other places to stay here that have additional facilities such as a pool. Its not the sort of place you can stay around for the day, unless you want to sit under a tree in the shade.

The rooms are spacious with good air conditioning. The bathroom is also a good size but we had daily problems with the WC and shower.....getting blocked.

There is a tv with local chanels.

The breakfast was very nice although you cant have toast with your boiled egss but can have toast with fried egss.

If you want to be right out of the way - this is the place to be - it's not a hotel and you need to remember this. It is however, a very nice little guesthouse.

Room Tip: make sure the toilet works
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Budha's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 65 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were picked up at the airport by the Guesthouse owner, even though our flight was late and we landed at 2 am (complementary pickup!). Wonderful little place, with a really nice little landscaped garden. The rooms were good, although some were better than others. If possible, ask to see two different ones.

Really nice and friendly staff! Very personal and made us feel at home!

It's a little bit off from the beach if your looking for surfing, which is the only small setback (this is nice in a way, because you won't be disturbed by the hectic Kuta nightlife).

All in all, very nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGalfvensjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at budha's Guesthouse enroute to another place. After two plane trips and one layover, Budha was a comfort to this weary traveler. Near everywhere but it was like an oasis amid the hustle and bustle of Kuta. The staff were friendly and accommodating from the pickup at airport to handling a request for a fruit platter. It has internet connection which is great for someone working or wanting to keep in touch. The room including the bath, is very clean. Definitely a good place to stay in transit or for long stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Budhas twice during our Bali trip on the nights after and before flying in and out. On both occasions we found Budhas to be a great option.

The place is very close to the airport for easy access, the staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are very clean and no frills.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_S_Stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's a Guesthouse at a quiet road, when you walk in it has a green and tropical garden.
You can walk everything, everything is nearby.

The rooms are really nice, AC, good bed, big bathroom and clean.

The staff are nice and the service is good.

They also have a pick up service from the airport.

I had a really good stay, and next year i'm staying there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er-Ika21122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My 4 nights stay in Bali with 5 friendsThe position of this guesthouse is very strategically made ​​me choose this hotel. Close to Discovery mall and of course the Ngurah Rai Airport. If you want can request a free shuttle from the airport, cool! The facilities are quite nice, the rooms are comfortable, and once opened the door directly facing the garden which was very cool and beautiful. With a budget price and a very comfortable environment and quiet make this hotel has more value. All rooms are have A/C full.
It just may need to be heated in the bathroom in all the rooms, only two first-floor rooms have heaters. hotel employees are very friendly and very helpful, especially Bli Gietza, guesthouse owner was very friendly. I love this guesthouse.

Room Tip: ask Gietza for water heater in your room is it available?
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yudhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The family who runs Budha Guesthouse is extremely helpful. They picked us up from the airport, allowed us to use their phone to book our tours, helped relay our messages when people called us back, and had much better rates for taxi and motorbike rentals.

The room is cheerful and clean. AC works great, although wifi can be spotty sometimes, it still works. Breakfast is served out in the garden. The banana pancakes are good, and if you order the jaffle, don't expect waffles. It's more of a toasted sandwich from a sandwich maker. I recommend the banana juice here.

If you first drive there at night, the little alley may appear creepy. During the daytime, it's quite charming actually. Make sure you grab their calling card before you go into town, as most taxi drivers won't recognize it until they see the map on the card.

You could walk to Discovery Shopping Plaza and Waterbom Park but it's not as close to Kuta beach or the main shopping area. If you're renting a motorbike, take care to study the map a bit first. There are many one way streets that make driving around Kuta tricky at first, but then easy once you figure out the system.

We only planned to stay for one day but liked it enough to book an extra night. I recommend this only if you don't need to be walking distance from beach or night life. Also, there is no real door. It's a balcony sliding window that locks and you have curtains. So if privacy is really important for you, this may not suit you either. This location is very secluded though and the staff is around 24/7 so it felt pretty safe.

Warning: there are roosters

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneyWithJenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#113 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Billy Pendawa Homestay
#10 of 283 in Kuta
122 reviews
16.9 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#221 of 604 in Ubud
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
D'Kubu Legian Hotel
D'Kubu Legian Hotel
#36 of 283 in Kuta
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budha's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budha's Guesthouse

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza Gang Pendawa 4x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $10 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budha's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budha's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budha's Guesthouse Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing