We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budha's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
21
29
7
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
7
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housenice staybalimotorbikecomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Budhas twice during our Bali trip on the nights after and before flying in and out. On both occasions we found Budhas to be a great option.

The place is very close to the airport for easy access, the staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are very clean and no frills.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_S_Stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's a Guesthouse at a quiet road, when you walk in it has a green and tropical garden.
You can walk everything, everything is nearby.

The rooms are really nice, AC, good bed, big bathroom and clean.

The staff are nice and the service is good.

They also have a pick up service from the airport.

I had a really good stay, and next year i'm staying there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er-Ika21122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My 4 nights stay in Bali with 5 friendsThe position of this guesthouse is very strategically made ​​me choose this hotel. Close to Discovery mall and of course the Ngurah Rai Airport. If you want can request a free shuttle from the airport, cool! The facilities are quite nice, the rooms are comfortable, and once opened the door directly facing the garden which was very cool and beautiful. With a budget price and a very comfortable environment and quiet make this hotel has more value. All rooms are have A/C full.
It just may need to be heated in the bathroom in all the rooms, only two first-floor rooms have heaters. hotel employees are very friendly and very helpful, especially Bli Gietza, guesthouse owner was very friendly. I love this guesthouse.

Room Tip: ask Gietza for water heater in your room is it available?
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yudhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The family who runs Budha Guesthouse is extremely helpful. They picked us up from the airport, allowed us to use their phone to book our tours, helped relay our messages when people called us back, and had much better rates for taxi and motorbike rentals.

The room is cheerful and clean. AC works great, although wifi can be spotty sometimes, it still works. Breakfast is served out in the garden. The banana pancakes are good, and if you order the jaffle, don't expect waffles. It's more of a toasted sandwich from a sandwich maker. I recommend the banana juice here.

If you first drive there at night, the little alley may appear creepy. During the daytime, it's quite charming actually. Make sure you grab their calling card before you go into town, as most taxi drivers won't recognize it until they see the map on the card.

You could walk to Discovery Shopping Plaza and Waterbom Park but it's not as close to Kuta beach or the main shopping area. If you're renting a motorbike, take care to study the map a bit first. There are many one way streets that make driving around Kuta tricky at first, but then easy once you figure out the system.

We only planned to stay for one day but liked it enough to book an extra night. I recommend this only if you don't need to be walking distance from beach or night life. Also, there is no real door. It's a balcony sliding window that locks and you have curtains. So if privacy is really important for you, this may not suit you either. This location is very secluded though and the staff is around 24/7 so it felt pretty safe.

Warning: there are roosters

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneyWithJenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good place to stay, but its quite hard to find the place coz there is no signboard. Totally depends on landmark which is opposite Hotel Ramada Bintang Bali. Something to improve. Overall this place is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mista_Ijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews