We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lured by the Croc”

The Bush Telegraph Pub
Ranked #792 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: a pub that was disassembled from the Sydney Olympics village and reassembled in Bali
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lured by the Croc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stopped in for some refreshing ales after noticing the big ( fake) croc out the front of the bar. What a great find - cold towels cold beer super clean toilets and grata friendly staff, certainly a great clean place to hang out and people watch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    40
    28
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for drinks, food reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We visited here a few times on our trip to Bali. It is the pub in Seminyak with a big crocodile in the entrance (not real!). The drinks were great, good range of cocktails, well priced and good service. Meals were ok, probably a better place just to go for some drinks and bar snacks, hot chips etc. we would definitely visit again though! Good place to sit and watch the world go by.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall, Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went here with a group of 5 others. The service was friendly and the place has a good atmosphere but I wasn't really a fan of the food. I ordered the vegetarian pizza and the sauce was ketchup. It was edible but I don't think I'd go back. That being said, it would be a good place to go for a few beers and a bowl of chips.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Great Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I ate here often whilst holidaying in Bali. It is the Pub with the big Alligator in the front. Good food, cold Bintang's, great menu for the kids and adults. This place is always busy so that has to be a good sign. Highly recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lockers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Was Good Once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

For some reason I decided to grab something to eat here, I think it was quite late and most other places were close to closing. I'd eaten here many years ago and the food was really good.
This time the food and the service was rather average.
The most annoying thing here was the live singer and keyboardist. The music was way too loud and made things very unpleasant. I ate up, paid the bill and got out of there as quick as possible.
Never again, especially when there are so many better choices out there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NasiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bush Telegraph Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Bush Telegraph Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing