We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at good prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kin Khao Thai Restaurant

Kin Khao Thai Restaurant
Ranked #302 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Hi. We ordered entrees spring roll and prawns. Both were great. For main we had red curry, chicken and cashew and king prawns. All were fantastic and the meal was very cheap. Kids each cheap too about $2.50 Aussie. Service was good but ambience was very average. One of the best cheap feeds in Bali. This is our second visit and this rating is good for both visits.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceja77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    58
    25
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Loved everything about the place! Had a late lunch, great service, delicious food loved the atmosphere.Try their watercress and the satay - yum!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NiC0Le_DS0uZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Ribs!! Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My Fiancé & I visited the yummy Restaurant in January 2013 and a year later, the food & service is still amazing! My Fiancé orders the Ribs everytime and just loves them! In his words 'Best Ribs in the world!' We are coming back in Nov to get married and will be bringing our family and friends back here to dine with us. The service is fantastic! We have never had to wait long for our meals and they have always been hot. The chocolate milkshake was totally delish! Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Its not the best Thai food, some of the flavours don't even taste Thai, but it's tasty and clean. Wine is awful, but that appears to be the case everywhere. Even ave a live Balinese band.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathyscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very average”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Queens of India across the road was booked out so we walked across the road to have Thai instead. Service was average do not think the waiter could comprehend English very well. Cocktails where disgusting. When main courses was served it was cold and sent back to be re heated. Even the rice was cold. Would not recommend and will never return.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kin Khao Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kin Khao Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing