We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$11
Booking.com$11
Priceline$11
CheapTickets$11
Travelocity$11
Orbitz.com$11
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
10
31
38
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
31
38
9
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 93 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It is 10 to 15 min walk to eating places and mini marts and 20+ minutes if you want to go to more shops. Room is basic with a double bed, tv, small wardrobe. Lighting is poor thus room gives a gloomy feeling. It is a new hotel so is reasonably clean. Bathroom is considered spacious and is clean, but do bring your own toiletries. We are fine with this hotel as we arrived late evening for check in and set off for Ubud early the following morning. Bed is fine and my young boy could sleep through the night. I recommend this place for anyone who do not want to be in midst of noisy Kuta nightlife and traffic. 

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ling_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

the staff would not allow me to use the hotel phone to make a brief local call, really???! why not ! i even offered to pay and said it wouldnt take more than a minute. i find it quite unacceptable since i had to go and find a place, a restaurant that actually allowed to make a call for free. so, we found the staff to be quite unhelpful. they did however have an average level of friendlyness.

the rooms and halls have a vinegary smell due to their cleaning soap or water. the second morning walking out of my room i also may have spotted the cleaning boys splitting a bottle of beer amongst themselves. maybe someone else can corroborate that. WIFI was ok. they did have a hot pot for tea/coffee and a fridge.

the place seemed to cater to mostly local families.

our room wasnt noisy, on the second floor not facing the street, so that was nice and make sure to request that if you stay. however next time we will look somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alldayieatlikeashark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at this guest house with 11 months kid.
Below are "positives" and "negatives" of our stay.
POSITIVES:
- Although the majority of staff had poor English, they were friendly and quite helpful.
- The hotel taxi service was cheaper than in other places in Kuta.
- Small bottles of still water in room were free of charge.
- Freeze was large enough (we kept all the baby food there).
- The room was cleaned every day.
NEGATIVES:
- We had to pay for the hotel in IDR. The hotel exchange rate was higher than the official rate. So we had to pay extra 15$ on top of price indicated in our booking.
- If you want to pay for the hotel with debit/credit card they charge 2.6% more...
- "Window view" to the wall was horrible. The wall was right in front of our window (room 206), so it was hardly a window, as we could not see anything...
- There was bad smell from the shower and toilet during our whole stay.
- As it is not prohibited to smoke in the rooms, we had to smell smoking scent from our neighbors((
- It was very noisy there.
- Once the hotel taxi driver asked 100,000 IDR more than the hotel price (this was at the end of our day-tour. I suspect he tried to earn more than it is stated in their official price list). The receptionist told that there was missunderstanding and we don't have to pay extra. If you take taxi there discuss the price first.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Khakasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights. I've to say the location of the hotel is good. Its a 5 - 10 mins walk to legian st where all the nightlife are happening. Its a 15 min walk to the kuta beach. For muslims, its a 5 mins walk to the lane where they served muslims food such as nasi padang, mee bakso etc. It is clean and acceptable. The cupboard where we hang our clothes is abit old and fragile thou. There's only 1 power socket. So that makes charging of our hp/camera abit tedious as we have to charge one at a time. The toilet is clean and they provide soap & shampoo. They have a fridge which contains few various drinks and 2 cup noodles.

Room tip: Choose higher floors, less noise.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saffygreenfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I liked the fact that it's close to the Matahari Kuta Square and the main entrance to Kuta Beach, but away from the noisy pubs that you see along Legian or Poppies Lane, which were about a good 15 minutes walk from this place. I brought a printed map with me from Agoda as I read on forums that some guests found it hard to locate, but keeping in mind that it was just at the back of Kuta Square, we carefully looked and slowed our taxi down to ensure we arrived at the right place. We had no problems locating it.

We tried to walk back from Legian to our guest house at about midnight, and it felt safe. Watch out though for small alleys as sometimes motorbikes pop out of nowhere from there.

The staff was very accommodating too. The room we had was spacious and clean. We had cable TV and AC; a small kitchen space and fridge; complimentary water, tea, and coffee; and a big clean bathroom with tub and shower. Free Wifi doesn't work in our room though although we were close to the router, so I had to go out to the reception area where the signal is stronger. Overall, it was a good experience for a very cheap price! I could go back there again. After the trip, I searched them on Facebook and thanked them for a pleasant stay.

Room tip: It's a small place so they don't have lifts, so for those who are unable or find it inconvenient to take the stairs, you may request for the rooms at the first floor near the reception.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbikyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews